The Soup Bowl

Tidbits about Jillibean Soup and the life behind the bowl…

It’s almost been 3 weeks… February 9, 2010

Filed under: Uncategorized — jyeger @ 12:08 pm

since my last post.  Ugh. 

First off, it’s crazy around show time!  Absolutely crazy!  I didn’t take the right laptop to post pics at the show, so sorry about that.  Also, I didn’t take the right laptop to download pics onto at the show, so sorry about that too!  Ugh. 

The show was good.  There are lots of good pics up on the Bean Talk blog.  You can check them out here.  We had a really good time.  Unfortunately, I was a bit drugged (prescription that is) due to back and neck spasms.  I guess the drugs helped keep me in check (and under control) 🙂  I’m happy to say that all is well and the spasms are gone now.  Starting with a chiro tomorrow – yay! 

More later this week.  We will have a DT call announcement on Friday for anyone that’s interested.  We will be adding to the current team.  I’m excited to see some fresh designs!

Stay warm!  We have LOTS of snow on the ground and are expecting more.  The girls are off of school today.  I remember snow days back in the day…loved snow days!  Of course Western PA can handle a bit more snow than Columbus Ohio! 

Be back soon!

 

3 Responses to “It’s almost been 3 weeks…”

  1. Melanie Blackburn Says:

    So sorry to hear that your neck and back were giving you problems, you did look fabulous in all the pics I saw of you at CHA! Loved all the pictures on the blog, looks like CHA was such a success!!!

    GASP! Did I read correctly?! A DT call!? OH MY!

    Hope you won’t get hit too hard with the snow! Things have been pretty mild here, we’ve been lucky! My parents are coming back tomorrow from South Carolina, I think they might have to delay their return because of the snow.

    Take care!!!

  2. Juliana Says:

    Sorry to hear about the back and neck pain! I know how that goes! Hope the chiro helps and you are feeling better soon!

    And totally excited to hear about the DT call!!!!

  3. HUGE gentle healing hugs. i feel down the stairs AGAIN week before last and my back has had it. hang in there and WARM hugs too. colorado has been COLD. ready for the flowers to start sprouting again.


Leave a Reply

