The Soup Bowl

Tidbits about Jillibean Soup and the life behind the bowl…

A whole lot of randomness! November 17, 2009

Filed under: Uncategorized — jyeger @ 7:14 pm

Ugh, having difficulty getting back to blogging this week.  Sick kids, traveling husband, multiple classes, projects, new designs….I just can’t keep up.  I guess that’s a good thing. 

I really enjoyed my classes in the last couple of weeks.  Thanks Amy for the cute magnet and card!  The retreat at Scrapbook Art was great!  I enjoyed Jennifer McGuire’s class (learned some fun new techniques) and had a great time with the ladies.  I’ll get some pics up soon.  Kimber and Karen harassed me a bit too much but I made it out alive.  Karen won a Making Memories Slice – she wasn’t even there when she won and she’s lucky it was still there in the morning. 😉  The girls at Pizazz It! were great this weekend.  Card class next time, right ladies? 😉  Also, I had a class at B&B last night that was fun.  Thanks ladies for participating and supporting Jillibean Soup! Phew. 

I will be doing make n’ takes at B&B on December 5th for their anniversary.  We will be making cute little gift card holders.  Also, I will be offering the same make n’ take at Cord Camera in Clintonville for their grand re-opening on Dec 13th.   I would love to have you stop by! 

Jillibean will be sponsoring a giveaway over at the Christmas with the Cricut blog sometime soon (will let you know as soon as I know).  I know we’ve got several Cricut users around here, so you’ll have to check it out.  They giveaway one cricut cartridge a week plus cardstock from Core’dinations along with donations from other manufacturers.

I have a couple of prayer requests (yes, I said this post was random)…some for my Dad and step-mother who are dealing with the craziness of selling a house while getting another one ready at the same time.  Also, one of Eric’s co-workers (a sweet guy who I used to work with as well) had a stroke last week.  I don’t even think he’s in his 50’s and he had a son pass away a couple of years ago from a SUV accident. 

Last but not least, I have to tell you that I recently figured out that parents can eat lunch with their kids at school during their lunch period.  I asked Leah if I could come and sit with her and she said “no, you would embarass me”.   She’s 6!  I asked her if I dressed funny or said funny things and her only reply is “you would embarass me”.   I thought this would happen when she was a teenager, not at 6!

Have a great week everyone!

 

 

One Response to “A whole lot of randomness!”

  1. Victoria S. Says:

    I understand the “you would embarass me” part. my now 10 yr old has been saying that for years- my older daughter LOVES it when i visit her or always wants me near- nope not the 2nd one she hates it when i come to dance observation etc etc hates it when i volunteer in her class.. so i feel your pain -hehee


Leave a Reply

