The Soup Bowl

Tidbits about Jillibean Soup and the life behind the bowl…

Taking some pics for a friend October 30, 2009

Filed under: Uncategorized — jyeger @ 9:01 pm

I think it’s o.k. to post these.  Heather posted them on Facebook so I think it’s o.k. 🙂

Anyhow, my friend Heather asked if I would take some engagement pics of she and her fiance Eric.  Whenever someone asks me to do this, it makes me nervous.   I like taking pictures, don’t get me wrong, but I’m always worried that I won’t have the right lighting or I won’t be able to compensate for the lighting with my gear.  Also, I’m not too hot a posing people…remember I follow 3 kids around with my camera! 

We did get lucky and there are a couple that I love…thought I would share…

H&E_heatherbehindericinfield_edit_bw

H&E_playgroundbench_offtoright_edit

H&E_standinginwindow_edit_bw

H&E_heatherseriousfaceinfield_edit

H&E_oneoffirstshotsonsteps_edit_bw

H&E_heatherlookingatericonbridge_edit_bw

H&E_holdinghandswithring

H&E_onstreetlookingbackwards_edit_bw

H&E_smoochie,smoochie_edit_sm

H&E_twistonbench_edit

H&E_ericinbackgroundlookingatheather_edit

I had a great time trying to shoot these too…they were so cute together!  Love that we got some good stuff! 

jill_signature

 

3 Responses to “Taking some pics for a friend”

  1. Jill, those are wonderful. I especially love the one on the bridge. Your friends must be thrilled with these!

  2. jenifer harkin Says:

    Jillsy! These are great! Do you not stink at anything?:)

  3. Heather Says:

    Of course it’s ok if you post these… I forgot to ask you for sole right! Haha! We had a blast and have enjoyed going thru the CD’s! You’re an awesome photographer 🙂


Leave a Reply

