The Soup Bowl

Tidbits about Jillibean Soup and the life behind the bowl…

Scrappin’ Space October 28, 2009

Filed under: Uncategorized — jyeger @ 9:21 pm

I don’t have a whole lot of room for my scrapping materials.  We use our basement for Jillibean Soup so that leaves a very small area for a desk and some shelves.  Recently,  Terry Cowans of Reddin’ Up came over and organized some of my scrapbook materials (by the way…”Reddin’ Up” is a term most western Pennsylvanians know…it means picking up or cleaning up a room :)).  I’m thrilled to have a clean space to work at now!!!

Scrappin'spaceorganization_1_edit_sm

My basement is not that wide so I can’t even get the whole desk in one shot.   Love the ribbon rods and the shelving.

Scrappin'spaceorganization_3_edit_sm

The desk was purchased at IKEA.  It has a glass top so I can see everything that’s in the shelf below the class.  The shelves on the legs just house some baskets for of different embellishments and pictures.

Scrappin'spaceorganization_4_edit_sm

Side view shows the desktop as well as this cute little cart holding my sewing machine.  The cart is also from IKEA and it works great for housing my stamps and my punch collection (I’m a punch collector)  as seen below.

Scrappin'spaceorganization_5_edit_sm

Now, if I can keep the space clean….

Scrappin'spaceorganization_6_basketwithbags_sm

I have another stash that I take to crops with.  It is not even slightly organized!  People make fun of my obsession for ziploc bags…Holly…they work well!

Thanks again to Terry – great job on the room!

jill_signature

 

8 Responses to “Scrappin’ Space”

  1. Jennifer Says:

    Your space looks great… I love baggies too.. they are great for organizing!

  2. missey Says:

    love your table with the clear top!! great idea 🙂

    your space is great!!!

  3. Ingrid Says:

    Great place! Can Terry come over to my place too to organize my scrap room?

  4. Judy T Says:

    Don’t let anyone tease you about your baggies. I use them to organize all my party supplies for the room parties. You may have started a new trend. Love the new space!

  5. Kathy Says:

    Looks nice. I wouldn’t need the clear glass top though. I’d never be able to see through to see what’s underneath anyway. 😉

  6. Holly Says:

    WOW! That’s an awesome space!!! And very nicely organized. Gotta love those zip-lock baggies. 🙂

  7. Jamie Dones Says:

    Your space looks great Jill! I have that same cabinet from Ikea in my scrap space. I agree it works great for all the stamps and embellishments. I’m thinking of getting another one 🙂

  8. Heather Says:

    looks great! i have the same desk! i don’t have the cart but i think it would make a nice addition!


Leave a Reply

