The Soup Bowl

Tidbits about Jillibean Soup and the life behind the bowl…

Crazy day… October 14, 2009

Filed under: Uncategorized — jyeger @ 8:03 pm

I’m supposed to get up at 5:00am…got up at 7:15am…somehow I turned my alarm clock off in my dreams…rushed around getting 3 kids ready, breakfast, pack lunches…hubby is traveling…run out the door, we’re late to the sitters…Leah to school at 8:40…clean up kitchen…cut legs while shaving…hired help is here I don’t have everything ready for her…rush out the door for meeting at 10:30…forget GPS to find meeting…go to wrong offices…meeting done…drive to Sidney (3 hours round trip)…pick up Leah from school…realize I was supposed to make brownies for the teacher conferences…Leah has a meltdown…rush to the grocery store…purchase brownies…take them back to school….come home to send a quick e-mail (needs to be there by 5:00)…lose internet connection….pick up kids at sitters…did I mention hubby is traveling…Brooke has meltdown…go to Taco Bell to get dinner (yes, I feed my kids fast food at times)…I get the wrong order…home…Brooke won’t eat…bathtime…dog thinks I want to play while I’m giving the girls a bath…wrong…Brooke and Kami to bed…hubby gets home…Leah just announes Dad’s her favorite…ugh…is this day over yet?

 

5 Responses to “Crazy day…”

  1. Gotta love days like that!!! 😉 At least it’s done and hopefully tomorrow will be better!

  2. jyeger Says:

    Thanks Mel, yes, today’s a new day! Woo Hoo!

  3. Kathy Says:

    Gotta have days like those to appreciate the calm, boring, peaceful ones!

  4. missey Says:

    i am out of breath just reading this. hahaha!!

  5. ron Says:

    Sounds like your memory is good! How did you remember it all? 🙂


Leave a Reply

