The Soup Bowl

Tidbits about Jillibean Soup and the life behind the bowl…

Little Black Dress Friday – week 5 May 29, 2009

Filed under: Uncategorized — jyeger @ 7:57 pm

 

Is this really week 5?   Ugggh….I still have so much to lose.    This week can be summed up in one word…maintenance.  I gained  a couple pounds after last weekend’s camping trip.  Sooo, it took some work to get back to where I was and here I sit.  I exercised once while camping and have spun twice this week (better than nothing).   I’m thinking I need to sign up for Weight Watchers and go to the meetings…for some reason I like being held accountable. 

One funny thing this week…Leah and I have been discussing that Mom is trying to lose weight.  She can’t quite understand the concept.  Anyhow, I was eating a 110 calorie ice cream bar last night and she wanted one.  I gave it to her and she said “now I’m going to lose weight because I’m eating all this lowfat stuff”.  Cute for a 6 yr old to put that together.

Hope everyone had a great week and saw success on the scale!!

jill_signature

 

One Response to “Little Black Dress Friday – week 5”

  1. Kathy Says:

    Kids are good for helping to hold you accountable. When trying to decide which leftovers to eat, Camille asked which on was healthier, followed by “you should eat that one, I’ll eat the other one.”


Leave a Reply

