The Soup Bowl

Tidbits about Jillibean Soup and the life behind the bowl…

Fun Bits for the week… May 19, 2009

Filed under: Uncategorized — jyeger @ 1:19 pm
Tags: ,

Fun Bits for the Week of May 11th…

  • I sponsored my first crop this past Friday.  I wanted to host a crop for my Jillibean friends – so many have been supportive and encouraging.  We had a great time!  Thought I would share a few pics…

thecroppincrew_sm

  • Here’s the crew – missing is Alecia (the storeowner) who’s taking the pic.

hollyeatingwhitechocmix_edit_sm

  • Holly’s gonna LOVE this one!  Here’s Holly enjoying some white chocolate crunch.  LOVE this stuff.  Did I mention we ate a lot at the crop? 

table2_crop_sm

  • Can’t see Missey – can you?  She’s hiding behind all that scrappin’ goodness to the right. 

sandy_wave_edti_sm

  • Sandy doesn’t mind having her picture taken. 🙂

welcomejillsbeans_sign_edit_sm

  • Love the sign – thanks Alecia!

waytogojill_cake_edit_sm

  • The crew surprised me with a cake and a beautiful scrapbook about the “Jillibean Journey”.  Thank you to everyone for spending the time to make a special page/card for my scrapbook!  I LOVE it and it was incredibly thoughtful for you to do this for me.  Also,  a big THANKS to Karen and Alecia for making this such a special night!

goofyjill_edit_sm

  • What?  Where did that come from?  It’s just one of those goofy pics that Alecia caught while practicing with my camera.   Yeah, I’m not too proud anymore.

croppingoodness_sm

  • Look at all that croppin’ goodness! 

thechallenge_sm

  • We played some games during the evening and had a challenge to make a card from some scraps.  Here are the finished products.  I will post better pics sometime this week.  I LOVE the cards that everyone made and it’s funny that everyone used the Whitebean collection.

Thanks again ladies for a great evening!  We’ll do it again soon!

jill_signature

 

4 Responses to “Fun Bits for the week…”

  1. Jamie Dones Says:

    I sure wish I could have made it to the crop Jill…I heard it was a lot of fun and from the pictures I can see that it was (love that one of Holly 😉 We’ll have to plan another crop soon – seems like a long time since I’ve seen you 🙂

  2. DJP Says:

    love love love it all! what a fun night it was!!! I’m gonna snag a few of these scrap, with my JBSoup product of course!

  3. Missey Says:

    What a fun fun evening!
    Thank you so much for inviting me. It’s always great to hang out with the girls and it’s ALWAYS fun when good food is involved 🙂

    Hope to see you all again soon!

  4. Holly Says:

    Nice picture…thanks for posting it JILL!!!!! Hee, hee.

    Had a great time at the crop. Such a fun night. Thanks for everything! Hope we can do it again soon!


Leave a Reply

