The Soup Bowl

Tidbits about Jillibean Soup and the life behind the bowl…

Mid-week Little Black Dress Update… May 12, 2009

Filed under: Uncategorized — jyeger @ 1:02 pm

Today, I was headed out the door to go get Leah off the bus.  I stopped to get the mail,  then Lily and I started down the sidewalk (we have to go to the end of our cul de sac to get Leah).  One of the roofers working on the neighbor’s roof yelled out “what’s up bubble butt”.   I didn’t turn back to see if he was talking to me (I didn’t want to give him the satisfaction)… but I’m pretty sure he was.  I was a little peeved for a moment but quickly got over it until we got back from the bus stop and I told Eric to go kick his a**.  Ha!

BTW…I’m finally in the “zone” and have worked out the last 3 days.  Woo Hoo!

jill_signature

 

4 Responses to “Mid-week Little Black Dress Update…”

  1. Missey Says:

    oh my gosh jill, how did you not just turn around and let him have it!!!!

    Good for you for being in “the zone”. I started my diet & exercising yesterday. As soon as I paid for our pool membership last night I realized I had better get in gear!!

    Watch out little black dress, here she comes 🙂

  2. Diana Says:

    I think (being me) I would have turned around and given him a RUDE come back!
    Good for you–you keep at it! You are inspiring me to be more focused too! I need to practice what I preach! I went for a 2 mile run this morning (something I REALLY do not enjoy!) with my dog, she must be pooped because she really hasn’t moved but I feel great!
    Keep it up!!

  3. Melanie Blackburn Says:

    Oh wow!!! How totally rude, hopefully he wasn’t talking to you. I have a good one to share too, I was at Walmart picking up pictures with my 9 month old baby when the clerck asked me when I was due!!!!! UGH!!! Not cool!

    Keep it up with the workout, you are doing real good!!! 🙂

  4. jan mosier Says:

    You’re a better woman that me. I would have turned around and yelled “I hope you fall off the roof, you jerk!” LOLOLOL.


Leave a Reply

