The Soup Bowl

Tidbits about Jillibean Soup and the life behind the bowl…

Flea Market Finds April 30, 2009

Filed under: Uncategorized — jyeger @ 12:53 am

When Jen was visiting last weekend we headed to some flea markets and antique shops looking for inspiration.  I’m the kind of person that gets bored looking at table after table of treasures.  Jen, however, is really good at picking out things that she knows I will like or might use for some Jillibean designs.  I thought I would share some of our finds…

 

oldtypewriter_edit_sm

 

Love this thing!  I’ve been looking at old typewriters and was ecstatic when the vendor said $10 bucks for it!  I snatched it right up!  It even works!

 

fleamarketfinds1_edit_sm1

 

Ahhhh, more goodies.  Who can go wrong with vintage buttons?  Lovin’ the old print blocks.  They had one booth with tons of print letters/numbers and cool print plates!   I’m going to try to use the wood tray for a picture/paper display for Summer CHA.  Well see. 😉

 

fleamarketfinds2_sm

 

Check out that awesome compass on the front of that book….hmmmm, if I ever decide to do a travel line.  LOVE the broach.  It reminds me of something my Grandma would wear. 

 

fleamarketfinds3_sm

 

Check out these adorable chalkboard boxes.  Jen and I were surprised when we opened them and there were some goodies inside…

 

fleamarketfinds_sm

 

The date stamp on the side was from the 1930’s.  It’s just cool knowing that someone used it way back then…and there’s probably some stories to go along.

 

Thanks Jen!  You saw things I completely missed and you know what I like! 

 

Lots of inspiration here…maybe something for a new paper line?  I’m sure you’ll see of this eye candy in our booth for CHA summer! 

Have a great day!

jill_signature

 

5 Responses to “Flea Market Finds”

  1. jenifer harkin Says:

    Still love the stuff! You must of had fun unpacking your car:)

  2. Melanie Blackburn Says:

    Awesome finds. I especially love the typewriter. I would love to get my hands on one just like that. Enjoy your new treasures.

  3. jan mosier Says:

    Cool finds Jill! Love the old typewrite and printers block!

  4. Ingrid Says:

    Wow……..great finds, Jill. I really like the typewriter.

  5. jen t. Says:

    awesome finds! i love that typewriter! love the vintagey stuff!! jen t. 🙂


Leave a Reply

