The Soup Bowl

Tidbits about Jillibean Soup and the life behind the bowl…

Little Black Dress Friday… April 23, 2009

Filed under: Uncategorized — jyeger @ 10:56 pm
Tags:

City Style Sleeveless Buckle Dress

OK, what?, huh?, hum?…what’s going on?  Welllll, it’s Little Black Dress Friday…  You see I have a wedding coming up in July.  Hubby’s good friend is getting married in New Hampshire and I have got to lose weight before then.  I have gone up and down 10-15lbs in the past year and I need to get my weight down and have it stay down!  If I post it here then I will be held accountable.  You gals…my blog team…my cheering section…my friends, I need you to hold me accountable.  Every Friday I will check in with my progress.  If I don’t…you can ask me what’s going on.  Every Friday will be Little Black Dress Friday.  Hopefully, just hopefully by July 4th…I can fit into a “Little Black Dress” for the wedding.  Any tips and tricks along the way will help.  This is it…no more chocolate…well atleast no whole chocolate bunnies ;-).  As I’m typing this there’s a Weight Watchers commercial on – see it’s a sign!!!! 

Thanks in advance for your support!!!!

signature_sm15

 

 

7 Responses to “Little Black Dress Friday…”

  1. Toni Says:

    You can do it!!!

  2. jan mosier Says:

    if i had any good tips i wouldn’t be overweight. lololol.

  3. Diana Says:

    YOU CAN DO IT!! moderation is key!–drink LOTS of water–tip from biggest looser–chew sugar free gum! 🙂

  4. jyeger Says:

    Thanks Ladies! Thanks for the giggles Jan. 🙂

  5. jennifer Says:

    Use the power of positive thinking… I read “The Secret” by Rhonda Byrne. It worked for me to loose over 15-20 lbs. The only thing that I changed in my daily routine was picturing myself skinny and no longer being happy with being overweight. Good luck. It is a great book, highly suggested!

  6. Kathy Says:

    One Hershey’s kiss is only 1/2 a point on Weight Watchers.

  7. Heather Says:

    Love that dress! I wrote down EVERYTHING (including 1 reeses cup) I ate in a journal every day and then calculated the calories. I limited my caloric intake and didn’t cheat and the pounds flew off! Soda and chocolate=bad for me so I completey cut them out. Also, my old trainer told me to eat 6 small meals a day with the last meal around 8pm or so (celery with peanut butter)… he said eating later would keep my metabolism up throughout the night.


Leave a Reply

