The Soup Bowl

Tidbits about Jillibean Soup and the life behind the bowl…

Fun Bits for the Week March 23, 2009

Filed under: Uncategorized — jyeger @ 8:22 pm
Tags: , , ,

Fun Bits for the week of March 16th…

  • It’s spring!  Woo Hoo!  The weather has actually felt like spring too.  We’ve spent several evenings outside already! 
  • I need to do a shout out to my SIL Laura…congrats on the pregnancy!  Looks like I will be an auntie again!  This is #3 for Laura…welcome to the club. 🙂
  • Kami and Leah had blue taffy after dinner the other night.  Guess what happens when you eat blue taffy and then suck your thumb…

kami_bluethumb_edit_sm

  • The other day Kami (2.5 yr old) told Leah (5.5 yr old) she did a “good job” eating her dinner.  Then she proceeded to give her a high five.
  • We enjoyed a trip to the zoo yesterday.  Some of the animals were making funny faces…

leah_funnyface_zoo_sm1

brooke_funnyface_zoo_sm

kami_funnyfaces_zoo_sm

  • Ooops, looks like the “animals” have some of their lunch on their faces. 😉
  • While eating dinner tonight, Leah said “can I have the recipe for this?”…we were eating pasta salad (another reminder it’s spring).
  • I forgot to mention last week that I made an apple cake (yum,yum, yum) at 9:30 at night because I had been craving it for a couple of days.  I ate probably 2/3 of the cake all by myself!  It only took 2 days to devour that thing. 

Have a great week!

signature_sm14

 

5 Responses to “Fun Bits for the Week”

  1. Missey Says:

    are you trying to tell us something Jill?

  2. jyeger Says:

    Shame on you Missey! I’m just stressed out which is causing me to eat!

  3. awwww, hang in there jill. i’m a comfort eater and can relate, ugh. apple cake sounds delicious!

  4. jen t. Says:

    yum to the apple cake!!! great pics of the kids!–i love their facial expressions!! have a great day! jen t.

  5. Laura Says:

    Thanks for the shout-out. People assure me it’s a good club to be part of — I really hope they’re right! 🙂


Leave a Reply

