The Soup Bowl

Tidbits about Jillibean Soup and the life behind the bowl…

Fun Bits for the week… March 2, 2009

Filed under: Uncategorized — jyeger @ 10:39 pm
Tags: , , ,

Fun Bits for the week of February 23rd…

 

*First of all, I can’t believe it’s March already!  Where did January and February go?  18 days ’til spring!

 

*Leah was chasing Kami around the other day and said “I’m going to catch you, you little terd”.  Where in the world did she get that – hmm, hubby??

 

*Brooke said “I love you” for the first time.

 

*While driving past a river the other day, Kami said “I see some crocigators”. 

 

*Brooke, who’s 19 months old…is quickly approaching the terrible 2’s.  She’s a big bully.  She’s not afraid to push her big sisters around. 

 

*While eating a chicken McNugget, Leah asked if the nugget comes out of the chicken (like an egg). 

 

*Imagine driving and looking in your rearview mirror to see your 5 yr old and 2 yr old doing the “raise the roof” move to Beyonce’s All the Single Ladies.

 

*I found this note sitting on the table the other day…made me chuckle.

kamiismeantomenote_sm

 

*Here’s a pic of Kami talking to Eric on the phone this past weekend.  She’s so funny when she’s talking on the phone.  She acts like such a grown-up.

kamionthephone_sm

 

Have a great week everyone!  Hopefully my week will be better than the weekend!

signature_sm1

 

15 Responses to “Fun Bits for the week…”

  1. Jenn Says:

    OMG..the visuals you gave me…especially of the girls “raising the roof”! Too funny! Thanks for the giggles…

  2. Janet Zeppa Says:

    Oh too cute with her little leg crossed!!

  3. Crocigator, hah! That reminds me of Napolean Dynamite’s “Liger”. LOL

  4. jill, you are superb at ‘visuals’ through words. i caught you a delicious bass…tee, hee. thanks for the smiles you envoked for me today, whew – my day is all better now!

  5. txscrapddict Says:

    what a bunch of cuties! Too many scrapping moments there!

  6. Those photos are priceless! How sweet that Brooke said I love you for the first time.

  7. Diana Says:

    that last picture is to cute!

  8. Tricia Says:

    funny comments. What great commentary from the kiddos. That would make a great book someday!

  9. Sarah Says:

    Very cute…the dancing in the car to Beyonce, the chicken nugget comment…I LOVE the things that kids say and do.
    Cracks me up and brings a smile to my face everyday!!

    -Sarah

  10. Kathleen Says:

    ROFL – oh gosh! & I love that photo of Kami, thats just too cute 🙂
    xx

  11. Thanks for the smile, Jill.
    Stories like yours encourage me to not sell my kids on eBay after two solid days of vomitting and other such toilet activities.

  12. Tina Says:

    What a cute cute picture. I almost spit my drink about the chicken mcnuggets!

  13. Patter Cross Says:

    Okay, I have no idea how I missed this post, but what a hoot!!! I love it! And such a treasure! I didn’t keep a journal of things my girls said and what a loss! I love the crocigator comment! I love crocs, and I always get to close to them when we are home on Hilton Head Island. I had one start to chase me this past year. Hmmm, I better quit getting so close! LOL! And the chicken nugget comment–too funny! Love these, and sorry I missed them the other day!

  14. Is there nothing cuter than hearing your kids say ‘I love you’ for the first time

  15. Laura Says:

    Hey Jill! These gave me such a chuckle! I can relate on SO many levels!
    Laura


Leave a Reply

