The Soup Bowl

Tidbits about Jillibean Soup and the life behind the bowl…

Fun Bits for the Week… February 9, 2009

Filed under: Uncategorized — jyeger @ 9:53 pm
Tags: , , ,

Fun Bits for the week of February 2nd…

* My oldest daughter Leah dissed me at kindergarten drop off the other morning.  I went in for the “goodbye kiss” and she turned her head away and said “bye”.  I guess I’m embarassing already!

 

* I called Kami a “nincompoop” the other day and she said “I not naked poop”.

 

* Remember how I told you last week that Brooke had begun throwing shoes from our 2nd floor…well yesterday she threw an alarm clock (not a new light-weight one, but an older heavy one).  It made a nice thud and thank goodness did not hit anyone on the head!

 

* Even though she’s only 2, Kami has figured out her “sarcastic, loud, snooty, teenage voice” already.   Too much talking back  going on in this house right now. 

 

* Brooke has started playing with babies all the time.  It’s cute to see an 18 month old playing with babies.  She, of course, grabs them by the neck and drags them around…but it’s still cute.

 

* Leah enjoyed her first Girl Scout Father/Daughter dance.  She came home and showed me how to do the “chicken dance”.  She doesn’t know Mom’s already a pro!  Here’s a pic of the two of them…

 

eric_leah_fatherdaughterdance_edit_sm

 

Thanks for looking and have a great week!

signature_sm5

 

3 Responses to “Fun Bits for the Week…”

  1. Cynthia Says:

    My dear daughter just went to a daddy-daughter dance w/ my hubby – they both looked SO cute! The dance was at our gym, and the funniest picture of the night was of a bunch of moms looking at the dance through an upstairs window. Talk about “embarassing”?! 😉

  2. Laura Says:

    Love the pictures and the tidbits! I feel like I’m at least a little in touch with your family this way. We love and miss you guys!

  3. Janet Says:

    I’ve been dissed by my kids too! Snots! LOL!
    Love the blog!


Leave a Reply

