The Soup Bowl

Tidbits about Jillibean Soup and the life behind the bowl…

Randomness… February 6, 2009

Filed under: Uncategorized — jyeger @ 12:23 am

And a whole bunch of it! 🙂  🙂  🙂

 

*First of all I’m getting the “worst blogger” award this week!  I’m having a little difficulty keeping up with everything. 😦

 

*Many of you have been e-mailing about the design team.  I’ve started working on the requirements, guidelines, etc…  Hopefully I will post early next week.  All are encouraged to apply!

 

*I’ve started developing an additional blog that will be used by the design team for postings as well as JB Soup retailer news, giveaways and new product releases.  The Jillibean website will be redirecting to that blog once it’s up and running (instead of The Soup Bowl).   I will make sure to fill you in once it’s up and running!

 

*Nadia, Tom and I have started working on both the “store directory” and the “recipes” section of the website.  Look for them soon! 

 

*I haven’t forgot about the Zutter-bound monthly kit that was mentioned in this post.  I’m working with Alecia of B&B to get the rest of the products.  The kit will run around $30.  Hopefully that works for everyone that signed up.

 

*Friendly reminder that I’m teaching at card class at Scrapbook Art on February 25th.  If you haven’t signed up…we’d love to have you!  We will be making 6 cards – some with JB Soup’s newest lines.

 

*Got some links to share…

Beth and Susan Opel Typepad  (thanks Julie!)

You Tube Vidoe from Scrap Supply (thanks Missey)

Memory Makers

Craft Gossip

Emilie Ahern

 

I think that’s it for now.  Love the Valentine’s Day stories…I’m making hubby read them. 

Nite, Nite.

signature_sm2

 

5 Responses to “Randomness…”

  1. Thanks for the update Jill!

  2. Amy Coose Says:

    oooohhh, that’s what I was waiting to hear about!!! Thanks for the update, Jill.

  3. TammyM Says:

    Sounds like a lot of exciting things are going on!

  4. jen t Says:

    thanks for the update! i love the utube video of all your cool products!!! thanks for sharing!! jen t.

  5. Jenn Says:

    Wow!!! Sounds like you’re going “big time”!!! I’m so happy for you!!! What’s this about a you-tube video??? I must see it!!!


Leave a Reply

