The Soup Bowl

Tidbits about Jillibean Soup and the life behind the bowl…

Not complaining… January 30, 2009

Filed under: Uncategorized — jyeger @ 10:04 pm

* I’m back in Columbus where there’s a foot of snow…but I’m not complaining.

 

* It rained and was chilly for most of our trip to California…but I’m not complaining.

 

* I’m exhausted from lack of sleep…but I’m not complaining.

 

* I have lots of orders to fill…but I’m not complaining.

 

* My husband and daughters had flowers, a card and a “congrats” cake when I got home…I’m not complaining.

 

* I gained 4 pounds while in California…I’m not complaining.

 

* I’m getting published for the first time in Scrapbook Trends magazine…I’m not complaining.

 

* I’m back to changing diapers and listening to kids yell and scream…but I’m not complaining.

 

* Jillibean Soup will be featured in several publications in the next couple of months…I’m not complaining.

 

California was great!  Even though the numbers were down for the show…we were still successful!   We met so many people…so many nice people!  I’m very pleased with the outcome of the show!  You’ll be seeing JB Soup all over the US and overseas!  We had lots of great comments about our booth and our products – thank you!  Kathy, Karen, Jen and Kimber…you guys rock!  I could not have done this without you!!!! 

 

So, no, I’m not complaining about anything!  I’m very thankful and feel very blessed to be fulfilling my dreams! 

 

signature_sm20

 

7 Responses to “Not complaining…”

  1. Tracey Says:

    So glad that CHA was a success for you!! Your products are fabulous! Can’t wait to get my hands on some!! 🙂

  2. I loved meeting you guys and seeing your fabulous stuff! Congrats on the great show!

  3. Missey Says:

    Welcome Home!!!

  4. ellen Says:

    you gotta love the weather ’round these parts! we had a nor-easter last week while you were frolicking in the warm weather 😉

  5. jen t Says:

    welcome back! i hope orders start pouring in for you from cha! jen t.

  6. Andrea in NC Says:

    Congrats on your growing business! Been thinking of you and what an adventure you are on. It’s amazing and you are definitely an inspiration to anyone who ever dreamed of designing and crafting and making a business of it! Keep it coming!

  7. Linda Says:

    Cute recap! So glad the show went well!! Congrats on the ST pub!!! Can’t wait to see it. 🙂


Leave a Reply

