The Soup Bowl

Tidbits about Jillibean Soup and the life behind the bowl…

CHA – Friday January 24, 2009

Filed under: Uncategorized — jyeger @ 11:24 am

OK, girls…I know you’ve been waiting anxiously for these.  It’s still not the finished product…more progress.

kimber_largeflower_sm

 

Kimber and Summer Fullerton stopped by to help.  They ended up putting most of the vinyl flowers up.   Thank you bunches ladies!!!

 

chaw_kathyhangingflower_sm

 

Here’s Kathy hanging one of the flowers on our outside wall.  I don’t think Kathy likes hanging 48″ vinyl flowers. 😉  I’m not so sure I do either.  Tip…if you decide to hang large vinyl pieces…cut it up into smaller pieces to hang.

 

chaw_kimberandsummersilly_sm

 

Here are Kimber and Summer having way too much fun!

 

chaw_kathybehindtree_sm

 

Here’s Kathy setting up a tree that will house some Jillibean Soup birds.  She’s hiding behind the tree – not wanting her photo taken. 😉

 

chaw_moreflowers_sm

 

More of the flowers.

 

chaw_papercollections_sm

 

Here, we’re starting to hang some of the paper collections.

 

chaw_boothenvy_sm

 

This is “booth envy”.  This is my next door neighbor…Vintaj Natural Brass Co.   They have a very cool booth.  I’ll take closer pics today…love the barn siding and that awesome sign!!!

 

Will post more tonight hopefully…I’m working on 3 hours of sleep. 

 

signature_sm18

 

10 Responses to “CHA – Friday”

  1. jenifer harkin Says:

    It’s looking so great! I’m counting down the hours until I step off the plane! Right now, I’m with you in spirit and thinking about you and how wonderful everything is! Love ya!

  2. Dawn Says:

    I love seeing the progress. I wish I could be there…I’m living vicariously through your photos! 🙂

  3. Tracey Says:

    The booth is looking great! Love those flowers!!

  4. Missey Says:

    it’s lookin’ awesome!!!!
    love the giant flowers 🙂

  5. Jamie Dones Says:

    I’m really impressed Jill…the booth looks awesome! The flowers on the wall were a great touch, and I just love the overall presentation of your products (or what we’ve seen so far 🙂 Good luck with everything!!! I’ll be checking back lots to see how things are going.

  6. jen t Says:

    your paper display boards look great!!! …i love those vinyl flowers!!! jen t.

  7. anam Says:

    its looking awesome 🙂
    i know my lss (treasured memories in Edmonton) will be in your booth at some point becuase i am addicted to your kraft products …
    hope you are having lots of fun!!

  8. Cherire Says:

    Can’t wait to see your booth when it’s all set up! Also drooling to see all the new products!

    Cherie

  9. Jillian Says:

    Awesome!! This totally caught my eye…I’m another Jillibean! LOL I’m anxiously awaiting all the product you’ll be revealing!! I’ll be watching this young company for sure!!

  10. Your booth is awesome!
    I love the flowers!


Leave a Reply

