The Soup Bowl

Tidbits about Jillibean Soup and the life behind the bowl…

Jillibean Soup booth January 23, 2009

Filed under: Uncategorized — jyeger @ 11:18 am
Tags: ,

Greetings from California!   We made it and so did all my stuff…some in better condition than others…but it’s here!

I debated whether or not to put these pics up.  First, they’re not the greated pics…the lighting in the hall is not so hot and my camera does not like the galvanized sheeting on my booth.  Second, it’s not the best representation of my booth…but what the heck.  Hopefully you’ll come back to see the finished product.

 

cha-booth-curtains_sm

 

OK, I know this is a boring pic, but it’s going to tell a story.  This is what you start off with…yellow/white curtains.  If we did not build our own walls or have someone else build something for us…this is what would have been my backdrop.  It was kind of surreal to see Jillibean Soup on the sign though! 

 

cha-hardwalls_sm

 

Here are the hardwalls that Eric built in our garage.  I know still not looking that great…  Don’t pay any attention to the woman in the sweater.

 

cha-cracked-island_sm

 

Unfortunately, some of my stuff got damaged on the way out to California.  Here I am pointing to the cracked bottom of the “island”.  I love this piece.  It’s the heart of my booth and I was bummed when they called and said it got damaged.  Thankfully, we’re still able to use it.

 

ericworkingonframes_sm

 

Here’s Eric working on the damaged frames.  The frames will house my collections.  Unfortunately, a couple of them got damaged on the way out here.  Thanks goodness, I’m going for the “shabby chic” look!  Thank goodness for Eric coming out as well!  He’s back in Ohio now with the girls.

 

vinylgoingup_sm

 

Sorry this pic is so dark.  Here are the vinyl pieces going up.  I mentioned before…these came from the Pink Tomato in Wooster, Ohio.

 

flourtortillaup_sm1

 

Here’s the flower up.  I have LOTS of these things to put up…hopefully I’ll get them up today and post more pics tomorrow.

 

endofthedaythurs_sm1

 

Here’s the end of the day Thurs.  Like I said, I debated on whether or not to post these, but decided it would be fun to see the process.  Hopefully, Kathy and I will get tons done today and I’ll post more tomorrow.

 

Have a great day!

signature_sm16

 

19 Responses to “Jillibean Soup booth”

  1. One word…AWESOME! I’m glad you posted these. I enjoyed seeing the “before” and “in progress”. Have fun!
    Nadia

  2. I’m glad you posted these. Your booth is going to look awesome! Good luck with the rest of the “process”!

  3. Ah, sorry about the cracked island!! But I love what the booth is looking like! So pretty!

  4. Linda A. Says:

    Looking good! Can’t wait to see the finished booth. Have a great time at the show!

  5. Shawna Says:

    Looks great so far. Cant wait to see it finished!

  6. TRACY M Says:

    I have been checking in every few hours, just waiting for pictures. It is even better than I could have imagined. You have great vision & I love your booth!! Awesome job. I wish I was there to cheer you on!!

  7. Missey Says:

    Yea you posted!!!!!!!!!!!1 I have been checking in like a stalker!
    It gave me chills to see it all in action!!
    Your girls here in Ohio are cheering for you 🙂

    Don’t forget…take a step back when it’s complete and pat yourself on the back, you deserve it!
    (and SMILE REAL BIG TOO!)

    BTW, it’s looking great!

  8. Oh nooooo, sorry for all the damaged items. UGH!! At least you figured out a way to make it work. Looking GREAT so far and I love that piece too!!

  9. Sarah Says:

    Jill, it looks amazing!!! I love the color scheme and entire vibe!!!! I wish I could see it in person, but just know that even on the pictures your booth looks outstanding! Can’t wait to see it finished! I bet you’re a shining attraction at the show!

  10. Heather Says:

    Wow! It looks really great! Love the galvanized steel and the vinyl flower is very cool! Thanks for posting pics! I am sure everything will go well for you! Your products are the best!

  11. Dawn Says:

    I’m so glad you posted these pics! The booth is looking great! I hope the show is fantastic for you!

  12. Tracey Says:

    Wow! It looks fabulous so far! Can’t wait to see the finished product!

  13. Judy T Says:

    I’m so glad you’re showing us the process of building your booth. How exciting! It makes me feel like I’m right there with you! Hang in there! It’s looking awesome.

  14. Shannon Says:

    Amazing Jill! And to think that i thought you were just going to go out to a plain old booth and display your stuff. This is absolutely amazing!

  15. Dolores Says:

    love your lines, good luck at CHA

  16. jen t Says:

    so neat!!!! so glad you posted these pics!..it is so neat to see the process!!! thanks for sharing!! i can’t wait to see more pics! jen t. 🙂

  17. Carol West Says:

    Looks great! Wish I were there………. Can’t wait till your next post. Have fun!!!

  18. jean Says:

    I’m glad you posted these photos. It’s nice to know what is going on there. Thanks.
    PS: I love your booth!

  19. We’re so proud of you! the booth looks awesome – and those BIG HONKIN FLOWERS! soooo cool! sooo much better in person, than in my head 🙂

    xoxoxo
    jodi
    aka
    pink tomato


Leave a Reply

