The Soup Bowl

Tidbits about Jillibean Soup and the life behind the bowl…

I’m leavin’ on a jet plane… January 20, 2009

Filed under: Uncategorized — jyeger @ 11:01 pm

Headed to California in the morning.   I hear it’s in the 80’s out there.  My body is going to go into shock after this cold Ohio weather!   I’m still not as organized as I would like to be but my time has run out.

 

Again….We’re at booth #2712.  Stop in a say “hi” to Kathy, Karen, Jen and I!!!!

 

I’m excited to share lots of pics with y’all.  Someone mentioned (I think it was you Missey) that I should install a camera in the booth and have a live feed on the internet.  I’m not sure my booth will be that exciting, but it would be fun to see all the people! 

 

I’ve got a couple of things to share before I take off…

 

I need to do a quick shout-out to Jodi at the Pink Tomato in Wooster, Ohio.   Very cute paperie!  They specialize in custom invitations as well as scriptology.   Jodi made several vinyl “flour tortilla” flowers (see this) for my booth.  I promise to take lots of pics and share the process with everyone.  Also, Jodi’s husband owns a screen printing/embroidery shop.  They embroidered Jillibean Soup aprons for me and they are just adorable!  You’ll also get to see pics of the girls and I modeling them!   By the way, the Pink Tomato is the first store to carry our the Minestrone collection! 

 

I also am thrilled to announce that Jillibean Soup has gone international!!  Our first supplier is Indigo Mill in the UK.  Stop over and see Steph…she’s a doll!  It’s amazing how many people (all around the world) I’ve met since I started blogging.  Most of them are nice too. 😉 

 

Soon, Jillibean Soup products can be purchased in Australia, Japan, Singapore, Germany and Canada.  How about that?  Woot, Woot! 

 

I will definitely get our store directory up and running after the show.  Hmmm, so much to do, so little time.

 

Thank you to ::Essence::  (love how you do that double colon thing).  She nominated me for her blog award for being inspiring.  Thanks sweetie!  You’re an inspiration to all of us with your strong faith, willingness to reach out to others and your artistic ability.  She sent me a thank you in the mail for a giveaway I did a while back.  Here’s a photo of the adorable card.

 

essense_card_sm

 

One other shout out to my girls…Karen, Tracy, Heather, Shannon, Ava, Sarah, Shannon, Holly, Jamie, Kelly, Judy, Daria, Missey, Sue and Stephanie.   Thanks for your help with the sprouts!  You guys Rock!!!  

 

Oh, almost forgot…last Sunday was my nephew Lucas’ birthday and tomorrow is his sister Elaina’s big day.  Happy Birthday to both of you cutie patuties!!!! 

 

I’m off girlies…I will be posting as much as possible this week so keep checkin’ in.  Hopefully things will be going well!!!! 

 

signature_sm15

 

7 Responses to “I’m leavin’ on a jet plane…”

  1. Hope you have a GREAT trip!!! Can’t wait to see CHA pics!!

  2. Erin Bohland Says:

    Lucky you. Im in ohio and I know the feeling. Im not sure how much snow you got in columbus but up here in mansfield it seems that is all that it had done lately. Congrats and good luck…

  3. jent Says:

    enjoy that nice warm california weather! we will be thinking about you here while we are here freezing! lol!…good luck at cha! can’t wait to see pics from there! jen t. 🙂

  4. Judy T Says:

    Good Luck & enjoy yourself!

  5. Sue Christian Says:

    I just want you to be safe and have FUN !!!!

  6. Aida Haron Says:

    Have fun at CHA !!! Jilli Bean Soup is here in Singapore at the LSS Made With Love and I LOVE LOVE LOVE them all ! For me anything that’s on Kraft is perfect for teenage layouts.

    I hope the Made With Love Gals order more when they get to CHA !

    Aida

  7. Shannon Says:

    just wanted to let you know that i am thinking of you this week and hope you are having much fun and success at CHA!


Leave a Reply

