The Soup Bowl

Tidbits about Jillibean Soup and the life behind the bowl…

Happy 2009! January 5, 2009

Filed under: Uncategorized — jyeger @ 12:02 am
Tags:

Hi Everyone!  Happy 2009!

Thank you for being patient with me on my break!  I’ve got lots of good stuff to share…now, where to begin.  How about if we start with a giveaway??? 

 

"Create My Kit" - January "First Crush" Layout Kit

 

Create My Keepsake is using Jillibean Soup Alphabeans in 2 of their kits this month.  I’m going to giveaway the January “First Crush” kit (as seen in the photos above).  All you have to do is leave a comment and tell me one thing you hope to accomplish in 2009.  The winner will be picked by Leah on Wednesday January 7th at 9:00PM EST.

 UPDATE: This giveaway is now closed.

Good Luck!

signature_sm

 

24 Responses to “Happy 2009!”

  1. jent Says:

    happy new year!!!! happy 2009! wowo! beautiful goodies! the one thing i would like to accomplish in 2009 is keeping my family healthy and working on eating healthier.

  2. Essense Says:

    well, for me my goal is to lose 25-30 pounds–i’m sick of carrying this weight around–stress is a killer, you hear me?!–i need to be more focused on me since my kids are grown now and can take care of themselves–you know how it you’ve fallen in that pit of doing for others and not yourself–well, sistahz,, this year is for me–so keep me in your prayers–i need all i can get!—remain blessed!

  3. Adriana Says:

    My goal is to lose some weight. (Maybe thats the goal for many, many women… LOL). Ando also, to SCRAP a lot!!!

    Thanks again!

  4. Cass Says:

    My goal for the year is to simplify my life in a physical, mental, emotional and material way. 🙂

  5. Jana Says:

    Wahoo! JBSoup in a kit?!?! Fantastic! In 2009 I hope to do my shots for my MS every day and not have another horrible flare up like I did in September. I can do it, right?? hehe. Happy New Year!

  6. lYNN jUDGE Says:

    Happy 2009 to you too!!! I hope to just keep the status quo with my fibromyalgia and to keep a smile on my face!!

  7. Melissa Says:

    HIya from Australia, WOW what a fantastic Kit, and love the font of the Alphas.My goal for 2009 is to make more quality time to spend with my gorgeous boys.Happy New Year

  8. Sarah Says:

    i hope to be healtheir overall….and to find more peace. and save money….but how does that correlate with me shopping online for SB supplies?!?! haha.

    adorable stuff, jill. very very cute 🙂

  9. Judy T Says:

    Happy New Year! My goal is to make more family time this year. With the oldest graduating from HS next year, I can see our family time slipping away. And along those lines, I want to complete his HS and school age scrapbooks before he graduates!

  10. Julie K. Says:

    I thought I recognized that font on the CMK website! I ordered a Project 365 kit and really hope I can keep up with it…I am needing some incentive to scrapbook and hope this will help.

  11. Erin Bohland Says:

    So glad you are back..
    A few of my goals are as follows. I want to be a better, Wife, Mother, daughter and sister

    And I want to lose 25-30 pounds also.

  12. Jamie Dones Says:

    Happy 2009! My goal for this year is to learn more about my camera and how to take better photos. In addition, I want to learn more about Photoshop – starting a class tomorrow!

  13. Karen Nuce Says:

    My goal is to scrapbook and stamp more!!!!!!

  14. Pat Says:

    My goals for 2009 are to exercise more (hopefully with the bonus of losing a few pounds) and to be more positive.
    Of course, I want to scrapbook a lot more, too!!

  15. jenifer harkin Says:

    Organize! Organize! Organize!

  16. Janet Zeppa Says:

    I just found your website and I just have to say…Congratulations to you!!! Your products look delicious!
    I would love a chance at winning some of your goodies. TFS!!
    In 2009 I hope to spend less time on the computer and more in my scrap room.
    Janet

  17. Sue Christian Says:

    So glad you are back !!! JB in a kit YahOO !!!! My goal is to keep up with my weight lose . Hopefully get on Jenny Craig this year.

  18. Jennifer Says:

    Happy New Year! My husband and I hope to begin building our house. It has been a long road. We bought the property Nov. 2007, we are still trying to get blueprints, permits, etc… all corrected. We moved into a camper with my 3 1/2 year old son and 2 1/2 year old daughter for the summer and early fall… now we are currently living with my in-laws… we really hope to have the house built. One good thing is we will really appreciate the house once it is done. Beautiful kit! Jenn

  19. Dawn Says:

    I’d love to get more organized. And I’m working on losing more weight.

    The kit looks fabulous!

  20. Beth W. Says:

    My personal goal for 2009 is to eat healthier and excersise more. My professional goal for 2009 is to have one of my projects/designs published! The kit looks great!

  21. Margaret Sloan Says:

    This Jan. I have been scrapbooking for 11 years and loving every minute of it. I have done over 80 books of trips, children and grandchildren.
    I have been married for 43 years and have not scrapbooked any photos of my husband and I during our earlier days. It is my goal this year to complete these albums. Unfortunately he has been diagnosed with cancer, and I want him to relive these great memories with me as I scrapbook them. These memories will then be passed down to our children and grandchildren.
    Wishing you all a healthy New Year

  22. jen Says:

    My scrap goal this year is to not scrap everything in chronological order. I have lots of old favorite pictures that I would rather they be in a book than a box.

  23. Kelly Says:

    Jill… I LOVE your papers. I can’t get enough of them. How cool of you to do a giveaway.

    One thing I intend to do this year is… DO. That’s my word for the year. I am tired of feeling like life just passes me by and at the end of the year I sit and wonder just what did I do all year (besides work, work, work). So I intend to DO… I intend to DO more scrapbooking for myself instead of making gifts for others, I intend to DO some more activity in the hopes of losing weight; I intend to DO better eating for the same reason stated previously; I intend to DO more fun things with my gal pals…

    How’s that for one thing I want to accomplish? 🙂 Happy New Year!


Leave a Reply

