The Soup Bowl

Tidbits about Jillibean Soup and the life behind the bowl…

Pillow Boxes and a Giveaway December 18, 2008

Filed under: Uncategorized — jyeger @ 8:25 pm
Tags:

pillowpads_sm

Look at these very cute pillow boxes!  Karen made these using the new Stampin’ Up Pillow Box BigZ die and her Cuttlebug.  If you don’t have the die you can use this template.  They look so cute with JB Soup papers!  Thanks Karen!

karen_santacard_edit_sm

Karen also sent over this beautiful Christmas card.  She used another new die from Stampin’ Up (Top Note BigZ) for Santa’s background.  I’m guessing the Stamp is from Stampin’ Up too – right Karen?  Love it with JB Soup “Brown Sugar”.

 Speaking of Stampin’ Up…let’s do a giveaway.  I’ve become quite fond of this punch….stampin-up-punchI have an extra one to giveaway.  All you have to do is leave a comment with a shout out to Karen.  Just say “hey” or whatever you would like (be nice).  Random.org will pick a winner tomorrow night at 9:00 EST.  Then we’ll have another giveaway so keep checking back! 

Have a great night!

*UPDATE: This giveaway is now closed.

signature_sm18

 

21 Responses to “Pillow Boxes and a Giveaway”

  1. ConnieC Says:

    That’s a nice giveaway. I need to make a list of Stampin’ Up stuff I need. I haven’t placed an order in a while.

  2. lYNN jUDGE Says:

    Thanks!!

  3. Jennifer Says:

    I love Stampin Up!!! I love the look of this punch… I have one that only punched a half circle and I use it to do what this punch does. It would save me sooo much time. Merry Christmas!!!! Jenn

  4. Cass Says:

    I have this punch and I *love* it! If you draw my name can you please give the punch to Jenn (comment above mine) as anyone who loves scallops enough to make borders using the half circle method (which I used to have to do!) really deserves one of these scallop punches! Merry Christmas! 🙂

  5. Great cards…and great punch too!

  6. Dri Says:

    This punch has been in my dream wish list… LOL

    Thanks

  7. Kari Follett Says:

    Ooh, LOVE the punch. For real. I scrapbook a lot and have several border punches but really need a closed scalloped one. I’d be so happy to win!!

  8. Kari Follett Says:

    Hey Karen!! (shout out! 🙂

  9. Dawn Says:

    I love the little gift boxes…they are adorable! Thank you for the opportunity to win that punch – I’m addicted to scallops! 😉

  10. Judy T Says:

    The little gift boxes are so cute. Karen, are they easy to make? So much fun stuff to make, so little time to do it. 🙂

  11. Erin Bohland Says:

    Awesome project.. I love the punch also..

  12. Karen Nuce Says:

    Super easy to make, Judy! I just ran the die & paper through the Cuttlebut and it made strong score marks so I just folded it from there. I’m giving my neices earrings and plan to put them in these boxes and tie them on the tree.

    Of course, everything just looks better with Jillibean Kraft papers…I truly love them so much!

  13. jenifer harkin Says:

    Karen! You always have great ideas! I can’t wait to meet you in January so I can absorb some of your creativity:)

  14. Anne House Says:

    Love those pillboxes…too cute!

  15. Jamie Dones Says:

    Love the gift boxes Karen – I may try to use the template to make a few of my own for the gift cards I’ll be handing out on Christmas. Thanks for the inspiration!

  16. Missey Says:

    cute stuff!!!

  17. Daria Says:

    The boxes are great! Thanks for sharing! 🙂

  18. Sue Christian Says:

    Karen ,
    Love those little boxes . Cute project. Thanks for sharing.

  19. sarah Says:

    that’s a fun punch! merry christmas!!!

  20. Tracy Says:

    Hi Karen….have a wonderful holiday from the Moldovans 🙂

  21. jent Says:

    ughh! i missed this one—was busy xmas shopping :)—-i like the pillow boxes…neato! i didn’t know they made a die for them…i’ll have to check that out! jen t.


Leave a Reply

