The Soup Bowl

Tidbits about Jillibean Soup and the life behind the bowl…

Need a quick gift this Christmas? December 16, 2008

Filed under: Uncategorized — jyeger @ 10:54 am
Tags: ,

3_journals_edit_sm

 

Give someone a decorated journal.  It was so easy to put these together.  It does not require much thought and it’s fairly inexpensive!  What else could you ask for?

 

rememberwhen_journal_edit_sm

 

I purchased this journal at World Market for $7.99.  The polka dot papers were already part of the journal.  I added some JB Soup ribbon and “Bean Seeds” (felt pieces).  I’m sure you could dress it up with just about anything!

 

takenote_journal_edit_sm

 

This cute “Take Note” journal is from Target – I think it was around $5.99.  The black edge was already part of the journal so I added a couple of papers from the “Black Bean” collection.  I also added a b/w Journaling Sprout, a punched butterfly and some bling.  You could go all out and add lots of ribbon to the binding if you like. 

 

lifeat37journal_edit_sm

 

“Life at 37″…this is my journal for next year. 🙂  I turn 37 in January, so it’s a gift to me.  I purchased this book at Archivers but know you can find the Ecojot line several places.  Like my paper, they are 100% recycled.  The flower is from Bazzill Basics and the felt numbers are from American Crafts…everything else is JB Soup!  Love it – it makes me want to journal!

 

Thanks for lookin’!

signature_sm16

 

3 Responses to “Need a quick gift this Christmas?”

  1. Kathy Says:

    Great idea. Am thinking of having the Terrific Tuesday kids do it as a Mother’s Day gift. Thanks.

  2. Karen Nuce Says:

    Love these!!! My very favorite is the “Life at 37″…..guess that will include all kinds of success stories about JB Soup!!!!!

  3. jent Says:

    great journals!!! happy birthday ahead of time..in case i forget! jen t.


Leave a Reply

