The Soup Bowl

Tidbits about Jillibean Soup and the life behind the bowl…

Random Thoughts… December 5, 2008

Filed under: Uncategorized — jyeger @ 11:47 pm
Tags:

Happy Friday! 

 

I have to apologize for not posting much this week.  I’ve been swamped and I’m getting another cold that’s been keeping me up at night. 

 

December 5th – what?  Already?  Where did November go?  Does anyone want to be my personal Christmas shopper this year?  Uuuuggghh!!  I received some Christmas cards in the mail today (thanks Sher – your’s was beautiful).  I haven’t even started our’s!!!  Uuuuggggh again!!

 

I wanted to give a shout- out to Karen, Joleen and Kathy from Herbert’s Pharmacy in Andover, Ohio.  They will be carrying some Jillibean Soup products!  My SIL Kathy is a pharmacist and works there.  Please say “hi” if you stop in!  Thanks ladies!!!

 

I also had great intentions of posting fun Christmas craft ideas but I’m not so sure that’s going to happen either.  I may just have to direct you to other sites with fun stuff! 

 

I will post a couple of cards that I posted back in October….

christmascards_edit_sm

The papers are from the Cold Raspberry collection. 

 

We’ve been working on the website quite a bit recently.  For those of you that have filled out the wholesale form, the shopping cart portion should be up and running early next week.  If you have problems logging on or need additonal assistance, please send me an e-mail at jill@jillibean-soup.com.

 

If others (non-retailers) want to take a look at the site, the products, the verbage – let me know what you think.  Your comments are greatly appreciated!

 

I’ve had some questions recently about a design team for JB Soup.  I would love to have one…just don’t have the time to put it together right now.  My plan is to start working on it after the CHA winter show in January.  Any new information will be posted on this blog.

 

If you didn’t see in a post from earlier this week, Karen and I will be doing make n’ takes at B&B tomorrow (Sat 12/05) from 3-5pm.  Please stop in and make a card or a mini-book.  Also, Alecia has added some Bean Seeds (felt pieces), Journaling Sprouts, kraft cards and plain kraft paper to her inventory. 

 

Hope everyone had a great week and recovered from turkey day! 

signature_sm5

 

2 Responses to “Random Thoughts…”

  1. Jana Says:

    we were just talking about a JBSoup design team tonight!! hehe. feel better for the big M and T day tomorrow at B and B! Looking forward to seeing you there 🙂

    I still am hearting that cold raspberry tree card from SB Art. Very cute, with the lil red bling and all!

  2. jen t. Says:

    love the tree card! and congrats on more people carrying your stuff!ughh! i need to make christmas cards this week to get mine out before christmas too!have a great day! jen t.


Leave a Reply

