The Soup Bowl

Tidbits about Jillibean Soup and the life behind the bowl…

Oh Christmas Tree, Oh Christmas Tree… December 1, 2008

Filed under: Uncategorized — jyeger @ 2:56 pm
Tags: ,

We spent the last 4 days in Pennsylvania with family.  My brother and sister-in-law started a Christmas Tree Farm 8 years ago and this was the first year they were able to sell trees.  We enjoyed helping them with their opening weekend.  I have lots of fun pics to share…

thetreesonthefarm_sm

The trees…

thetrees2_sm

The perfect tree. 🙂

haywagon_edit_sm

The haywagon.  My brother rebuilt the wagon for the Christmas Tree Farm.  The girls enjoyed rides on the wagon as you can see below…

alyssa_camille_leahonhayride_sm

Leah and her cousins (Alyssa and Camille) on a ride.

hubbythrowingsnowball_edit_sm2

Here’s hubby getting ready to throw a snowball at the girls.  Even though my brother’s farm is only 3 hours away, they get a lot more snow than we do.  Last weekend they got 20+ inches.  Leah LOVED the snow and played in it every day.

thesleigh_edit_sm

They had this sleigh out for decoration.  I learned that my Great Grandfather used to deliver mail in this sleigh.  It’s been handed down and now my brother has it.  Once he croaks – it’s mine.  Kidding…ha, ha!

thegirlsinthesleigh_edit_sm

Camille, Leah and Alyssa in the sleigh.  Cute!

leahcamillealyssainsled_edit_sm

When we weren’t selling trees, the girls enjoyed getting rides in the tree sleds.  My brother would pull them around with the four wheeler.  They loved it!  Love their faces!

girlssled_edit_sm

Kami got in on the action with this ride.

thegirlsinsled2_sm1

leahmakingicecreamornament_sm

The girls also enjoyed some indoor time making crafts with Grandma Karen and ice cream ornaments with Grandma Jackie.  By the way…that’s chocolate on her forehead.

camilleicecream_sm

Here’s Camille’s ornament.  She’s not a big fan of ice cream so she shared her’s with Kami. 

All in all we had a great time!

signature_sm

 

6 Responses to “Oh Christmas Tree, Oh Christmas Tree…”

  1. Jenn Z Says:

    Love the photos, just beautiful !!
    Jenn Z

  2. Missey Says:

    Oh my goodness, look at all that snow!!!
    Looks like you all had lots of fun~
    What great memories.

  3. Annie Says:

    The girls look like they had a great time. I am keeping up with the family through your site. Jill – the girls are beautiful!!!
    Could you send me the link for the Christmas tree farm? I tried the link but it didn’t come up. Would love to go there.
    By the way, I am very proud of you. This whole endeavour is so you!

  4. jen t. Says:

    wowo! look at all that snow! on the jersey shore here we didn’t get anything :(—–looks like you guys had a great time! jen t.

  5. Shannon Says:

    Hi Jill! I love the pictures! What a blast you must have had!!!! Happy Holidays 🙂 See you soon. Love, Shannon Hop.

  6. Letha Ottaway Says:

    Jill, I just had time to look at all you have done. I think you are doing a great job. I really enjoyed all the snow pictures at the tree farm. Your girls are absolutely adorable. I can’t wait to see what you find in CA on your trip! Keep me posted.


Leave a Reply

