The Soup Bowl

Tidbits about Jillibean Soup and the life behind the bowl…

Me November 25, 2008

Filed under: Uncategorized — jyeger @ 12:57 am
Tags: ,

me_layout1_edit_sm

me_layout2_sm

me_layout3_sm

Here’s a layout I worked on during our retreat at Zane Trace Inn.  The journaling was created using the “About” page from this blog.  So, the layout is all about “me”.  I used “Shittake” from the Cream of Mush line and created the die cut from another piece of patterned paper (I think I used one from Making Memories).  Also, the red frame around “me” was created using 2 punches….one large scallop punch (from EK Success) created the large scallop and then I used a smaller punch (Stampin’ Up) to create the inner hole.  The red looks a bit flourescent in the photo – sorry…it doesn’t look that crazy in person.  I added a journaling sprout last but have not journaled anything on it yet.  Any ideas what I should put on it?  I was going to put “36” (for my age) but it didn’t work with the “about” journaling.  Any other ideas?  Any cute charms or new buttons or fun do-dads I could use?

Thanks for looking!

signature_sm31

 

2 Responses to “Me”

  1. Kathy Says:

    How about “Living the Dream”….because everything seems to be falling into place.

    Or “Out of the Shadows”…..It talks about the real you and goes along with the picture.

    Or…put a small picture of your face on the Sprout.

    I’m just full of ideas, aren’t I? Won’t be offendend if you don’t take any of them.

  2. jen t. Says:

    i love flowers on my lo’s—how about a flower that fits right into the middle of the journal circle and then a cool big brad to match your bright scalloped circle. just an idea. i love the lo! i really like the ribbon and string acroos the middle! jen t.


Leave a Reply

