The Soup Bowl

Tidbits about Jillibean Soup and the life behind the bowl…

One Cool Dude November 11, 2008

Filed under: Uncategorized — jyeger @ 10:47 pm
Tags: ,

onecooldude1_edit_sm

onecooldude2_sm

You may have seen this layout as a store sample.  I thought I would share it here as well.  It’s one of my favorites with the Split Pea collection.  I also used “Brown Sugar” from the Spicy Pumpkin collection.  I find I can use graph paper with almost everything.  The orange, green and brown colors of the Split Pea collection work well for boy pages.  The cute little dude is my nephew Lucas – he’s a sweetheart. 

Also included in the layout are patterned papers from Bo Bunny (orange polka dot) and October Afternoon (green), American Crafts letters, Stampin Up stamp, McGill punch (parenthesis) and wood buttons from JoAnn’s.

The Journaling includes:

Sweet little Lucas, you look sooooo cool dude!  These are some of my favorite pics from our trip to Washington.  You’re just hangin’ out.  The owners of the rental home dropped off this battery operated train.  You loved it!  Everyone got to drive it but you just slid back in your seat and took off!  Love it dude!

Thanks for looking!

signature_sm12

 

2 Responses to “One Cool Dude”

  1. Jana Says:

    saw this at B and B tonight, Daria and I were excited to see your things right up front at another fave LSS!

  2. jent Says:

    i love the circle pics! and that star paper is my favorite!!


Leave a Reply

