The Soup Bowl

Tidbits about Jillibean Soup and the life behind the bowl…

A “hint” of Jillibean Soup November 10, 2008

Filed under: Uncategorized — jyeger @ 6:17 am
Tags: ,

I have a retreat coming up this weekend at the Zane Trace Inn.  I’m very excited to just sit down and scrap (without a purpose).  I’ve been going through some old layouts while trying to organize everything.  I’m one of those people that leaves the journaling for last.  I don’t recommend doing this.  I find that I have layouts from 2 years ago that still need journaling.  Uggghhh.  Now, I can’t remember many details about the event.  Also, I’ve decided that I’m not getting as hung up on typing my journaling and starting to handwrite more.  I need to finish these pages and not be so particular!!!

Since I’m completing more pages, I will hopefully have more to share…some old, some new.

Here’s one of my latest creations. 

ihopeyoudance_edit_sm

ihopeyoudance3_sm

ihopeyoudance2_sm

Here’s another layout using the same “I Hope You Dance” theme from Leann Womack’s song with the same title.  You can see hints of Jillibean Soup paper (Acorn Squash from the Spicy Pumpkin collection).  I also used the “bean brown” Alphabeans for the word “dance”.

Other supplies used: Patterned Paper – Bo Bunny, Sheer Delights – KI Memories; Flowers – Bazzill Basics; Epoxy Buttons – Making Memories. Flocked words – K&Company.

Thanks for looking!

signature_sm8

 

One Response to “A “hint” of Jillibean Soup”

  1. jen t. Says:

    love the colors on your lo! great page! i like the scalloped square under the flowers!! have a good time at the retreat! happy scrapping! jen t.


Leave a Reply

