The Soup Bowl

Tidbits about Jillibean Soup and the life behind the bowl…

3 years of happiness November 10, 2008

Filed under: Uncategorized — jyeger @ 11:11 pm
Tags:

This is an old layout…you can tell because we only had one child.  I was trying to do an atypical birthday page.  I thought I was being super creative by drawing all the circles and shapes with crayons – trying to create my own design.  

3yearsofhappinesslayout_sm

3yearsofhappiness2_sm

3yearsofhappiness3_sm

 

No, the “e” in years is not supposed to be crooked…it’s lost it’s stickiness.  With some of these old layouts I probably can’t remember most of the supplies.  This one however, I know that most of the stuff used was from Bo Bunny (brads, chipboard letters).  The stamp is from Catslife Press.  I still use these stamps quite a bit.  If you buy them without the wood block – they’re fairly inexpensive.

Thanks for looking!

signature_sm10

 

2 Responses to “3 years of happiness”

  1. jen t. Says:

    love the scalloped edge and the circles! jen t.

  2. jana Says:

    can this circle-artsy theme make a JBSoup appearance…hehe. I also have used crayon in my scrapbooking, it is a fun-creative touch!


Leave a Reply

