The Soup Bowl

Tidbits about Jillibean Soup and the life behind the bowl…

Gift Cards November 9, 2008

Filed under: Uncategorized — jyeger @ 10:56 am
Tags: , ,

I recently attended a Stampin’ Up party at my friend Heather’s house.  Her friend Andrea started selling it this year and had lots of great ideas to share.  We had fun making some cute cards and goodies.  I also bought way-too-much-stuff!!  I will share that I will be giving away one of the goodies I bought soon! 

I thought I would share a couple of mini cards that we made.

stampinupminicards_edit_sm

Simple, but cute.  These really focus on the stamp.  We had fun with chalks and glitter!

I decided to make some mini cards or gift cards with some Jillibean Soup products.  Most of these I will use with gift bags, presents, short-notice gift or with a gift card.  I always need cards around and these are perfect.

minicards_jillibeansoup_sm

 

minicards2_sm

These are on display at B&B Scrapbooks in Powell.  You can visit the store to see them in person.  Pick up some JB Soup goodies while you’re there. 🙂 

For most of the cards I printed “sayings” instead of stamping.  This is an inexpensive way to get the “stamped” look without having to invest in a bunch of stamps.  There are several sites that I like to download fonts from…

http://www.1001freefonts.com/  (free)

http://www.abstractfonts.com/fontlist/p  (free – I use Pea Jenny quite a bit)

http://www.urbanfonts.com/  (free)

http://www.scrapnfonts.com/   (you will have to pay for fonts on this site, but you can get some cool stuff from Ali Edwards and others)

Enjoy!  Thanks for Looking!

signature_sm5

 

2 Responses to “Gift Cards”

  1. jen t. Says:

    great card ! i love the mini card idea…esp. to put gift cards in!thanks for the great ideas! jen t.

  2. Heather Says:

    Jill these are great! Very cute! Can’t wait til my workspace is finished so I can do some serious card making!


Leave a Reply

