The Soup Bowl

Tidbits about Jillibean Soup and the life behind the bowl…

Fun Bits for the Week… November 4, 2008

Filed under: Uncategorized — jyeger @ 11:10 pm
Tags: , ,

Almost forgot some fun bits for last week…week of October 27th.

  • Kami loved eating at “Max and Ernie’s” the other day (Max and Erma’s for those of you who don’t have this chain close by).
  • Brookie thoroughly enjoyed her Halloween candy!!!  The zebra was walking around with a sucker stuck to her bum for part of the night.
  • Leah telling Brooke she’s going to fall off the chair and crack her head open…who’s that sound like?  My Mom, Your Mom, My Grandmother, Her Grandmother…
  • I made a quick trip into the American Girl store in Chicago on my way home from Wisconsin – why didn’t I think of that gold mine? 
  • Brookie did NOT like the drive home from PA today – squelched a good part of it.
  • I forgot my make-up while traveling to Wisconsin.  You can’t find a Clinique counter at 7:30 in the morning.  The Pick n’ Save had to do.  I bought a foundation that was way too light and made me look like a ghost.  Then I bought some blush that only required a smidgen of it to color your cheeks.  I put way too much on and it was hard to take off.  I felt like a clown going into my meeting yesterday.
  • Some pics from the week…

brookespoonmouth_sm

Brooke enjoying her spaghetti.

amadmouse_sm

A mad mouse.

leah_halloween_classpic_sm

Leah’s kindergarten class – halloween pic.  I don’t know how many times I asked her to push up her ears.  Oh well, I guess they didn’t bother her. 🙂 

Have a great week everyone!

signature_sm2

 

2 Responses to “Fun Bits for the Week…”

  1. Missey Says:

    Sooooo, how was the American Girl Store???
    Please do tell. I should have sent you with some $$$$.

  2. jen t. Says:

    your halloween pics are great!! love the pic of brookes spaghetti face! jen t.


Leave a Reply

