The Soup Bowl

Tidbits about Jillibean Soup and the life behind the bowl…

Week of Giveaways – Day 6… October 27, 2008

Filed under: Uncategorized — jyeger @ 9:18 pm
Tags:

Some more Jillibean Soup stuff!  Sorry for the not-so-great photos.  Also, sorry for those of you that are not paper crafters.  Check back tomorrow for our last giveaway. 

How about some…

Jillibean Soup Cream of Mushroom (white) Collection

Jillibean Soup Alphabeans

Jillibean Soup Felt Pieces

KI Memories “Frosty Lace” cardstock

Stampendous “Mega Happy” clear stamps

8 pack of kraft cards

You could make some really fun cards with this stuff!!

All you have to do is tell me when you started scrapbooking.  I started in 1999 thanks to my lovely sister-in-laws and stepmother.  The winner will be picked tomorrow evening at 9:00pm EST via Random.org. 

UPDATE: This giveaway is now closed.

Good Luck!

 

12 Responses to “Week of Giveaways – Day 6…”

  1. Heather Says:

    Well Jill… I started paper crafting after your first card party… I believe that was last November. Thanks for introducing me to it!

  2. Julie Says:

    It was about 12 years ago and it was also my sister-in-law who introduced me…I am not sure her brother has forgiven her yet:)

  3. Kathy Says:

    It was 1999, after the birth of Alyssa. Karen gave me a whole kit of Creative Memories products to get me started. I thought she was crazy. Nine albums later….I’m the crazy one. Can’t get enough of it. The first albums may look primitive without all the “bling,” but they are still special and the kids love to look at them.

    PS. Thanks for the “lovely” comment. 🙂

  4. Jana Says:

    I started in 1999 with my “life” album for my high school grad party. sometimes I wish I could re-do it as it is hideous! but, that’s like the cardinal rule of scrapbooking! that, and acid-lignon free! hehe.

  5. jenifer harkin Says:

    I’ve always remember doing crafty things. My first ‘album’ I did was a fabric one that I made during my junior year of high school. 3 years ago? RIGHT! Let’s see…….junior year…..1988….you’ll have to do the math:)

  6. Judy T Says:

    I started way back in HS in the 80’s (that’s all I’m saying) and then again when my son was born in 1992. His books started out in storybook format and then scrapbooking took off. I’m so amazed at all the cool paper lines, stickers, bling, etc. that are now available. My early books look pretty dull, just brown paper and memorabila! Oh one thing I learned: JOURNAL because you forget people’s names after ?? years! 🙂

  7. jen t. Says:

    hi jill! i just found your site/blog! i love it! your products look gorgeous!!!! i started scrapping in 2005 after taking stamping classes for a couple of years .i yearned for more and a friend and i went to our first scrapbook store and i was hooked !!! and still today i am addicted more than ever!! thanks for a chance in your giveaway! jen t. 🙂

  8. Bannon Says:

    I started in early 2005 when a freind dragged me to a crop with her. I was hooked!

  9. sarah Says:

    i beleive it was 2000…..and downhill from there!

  10. Tracy Says:

    I started all thanks to you there miss Jill:) I guess that would be a year ago. What a year it has been!

  11. Karen Says:

    I started in 1997 after I was given a blue Creative Memories Album and baby pages kit as a gift for Jarrod’s birth. I did not want to get into this but I tried it to be polite and I have been hooked ever since!!! I will do this until the day I die!

    Didn’t know about JBS felt shapes….how cool is that?!?!?

  12. Cindy Says:

    I attended my first Creatives Memories gathering in 1996 and became a consultant shortly after that for 3 years. I am still truly addicted.


Leave a Reply

