The Soup Bowl

Tidbits about Jillibean Soup and the life behind the bowl…

Some cards from the Columbus Scrappers October 27, 2008

Filed under: Uncategorized — jyeger @ 2:23 pm
Tags: ,

I’m sure you heard me mention that the Columbus Scrappers were hosting a card swap featuring Jillibean Soup products.  Well, we had the swap yesterday and I would like to share the cards that were made.

“Enjoy the Day” by Kim.  I love how Kim pulled out the apple green color.  I’m a huge fan of apple green (yes, I like colors other than brown).  Love the “v” shaped ribbon on the side too.  Thanks Kim!

A notecard from Missey.  Love those birds in the middle!  Missey used both the Cream of Mush line (birds) and the Spicy Pumpkin line (vine).  I’m sure you’ve noticed that all of the browns used in the paper are all the same.  This makes it easy to use several different styles from several different collections.  Thanks Missey! 

“Just Because” from Gina.  Love how Gina combined both the kraft and white Cream of Mush lines.  It’s hard to see but Gina added some bling (I think it’s Stickles) on the parenthesis around her message.  Cute, cute Gina!

A notecard from Robyn.  The peachy/orange flowers really pull out the colors in the paper.  Love it!  Thanks Robyn for the cute card!

A “thank you” card from Jana.  I love how Jana added the “thank you” to the flower petal.  So cute!  Love that Spicy Pumpkin line!

A notecard from Amy.  I love color blocking!  I do it all the time and I love how Amy did it with the Blackbean collection!  Amy lives in Illinois and still took the time to participate in the swap.  Thanks Amy!

“Hi” card from Daria.  Daria used several styles on this card and it’s oh, so cute!  She added a little bling and some flowers at the top.  Love those felt flowers too Daria 😉 

Thank you ladies!  You guys are awesome!  I can’t say it enough…thank you for supporting Jillibean Soup!

 

2 Responses to “Some cards from the Columbus Scrappers”

  1. Karen Says:

    Daria’s card shows an awesome use for scraps…you know I never throw away JBS scraps! I’m going to pull some out and copy your design, Daria!

  2. Daria Says:

    Thanks for all the great comments. I’m glad you like it! This card was super easy to make…I have a feeling I’ll be copying this design again too 🙂


Leave a Reply

