The Soup Bowl

Tidbits about Jillibean Soup and the life behind the bowl…

Week of Giveaways: Day 2 October 23, 2008

Filed under: Uncategorized — jyeger @ 9:04 pm
Tags:

How about a $25 Target gift card?  You could buy this cute purse…

Merona® Green and Black Stripe Laptop Carrying Case

Or these cute jammies…

Nick Flannel Coat PJ - Naughty a Mice

Or this cool vase…

Short Stoneware Vase - Gold

All you have to do is tell me what your favorite movie is.  The winner will be picked tomorrow evening at 9:00PM EST.  After I announce the winner, I’ll post the next giveaway – probably something scrappy.

UPDATE: This Giveaway is now closed.

Good Luck!

 

11 Responses to “Week of Giveaways: Day 2”

  1. Jana Says:

    I will have trouble picking just one! I can watch how to lose a guy in 10 days over and over! so i’ll go with that……

  2. Julie Kovach Says:

    I love Shawshank Redemption. I can watch it over and over and somehow think it will always end different!

  3. Tracy Says:

    I absolutely love the Wizard of Oz. I always have loved it. It brings back wonderful memories of watching with my brother when we were little kids (and hiding our eyes every time a scary part came on!)

  4. Kat C. Says:

    I love KITERUNNER! I cried buckets, it’s crazy!

  5. Missey Says:

    Geesh, this is tough!
    How about I just pick Wedding Crashers 🙂

  6. jenifer harkin Says:

    Frankly my dear……..it’s Gone with the Wind. I bet you didn’t know that about me!

  7. sarah Says:

    hmmmmmmmm what about Stepmom?

  8. Karen Says:

    Mine is definitely “Frequency” with Dennis Quaid and Jim Caveziel. It did not do all that well at the boxoffice but I saw it in the theatres and literally bought it the day it came out on video. I have probably watched in 30 times or more. As a result of this, I go to every movie with Jim Caveziel in it!

    Gee, I think I will watch it tonight after I teach scrapbooking to 12 girlscouts!

  9. Judy T Says:

    Funny, I was just thinking about what my favorite movie would be this week and it came down to a tie between Wizard of Oz and Gone with the Wind….but if I had to choose a third it would be Yours, Mine & Ours with Lucille Ball and Henry Fonda.

  10. Daria Says:

    There’s a lot of good ones here already. Because it’s stuck in my head right now…I’m gonna go with Little Shop of Horrors. 🙂

  11. Leann Says:

    I love the Princess Bride! I have seen it so many times that I can probably quote it word for word! It is a movie that takes me back and always brings a smile to my face!


Leave a Reply

