The Soup Bowl

Tidbits about Jillibean Soup and the life behind the bowl…

Cheryl’s Cookies Anyone???? October 22, 2008

Filed under: Uncategorized — jyeger @ 1:48 pm
Tags:

OK, here’s the deal…we’re going to do a week’s worth of giveaways!  Wow!  The first being Cheryl’s cookies delivered directly to your doorstep.  Cheryl’s is a central Ohio based company with lots of yummy treats to offer.  My family enjoys the frosted cookies as seen above. 

This will be our first giveaway of the week.  All you have to do is tell me what you were doing 10 years ago.  I know…it may take a couple of minutes to remember. 🙂  I was working in a lab in Northwestern, Pennsylvania close to where I grew up.  I was testing and tasting milk and lots of it! 

Update: I should probably include I had just started dating my husband to be.

Good Luck!  The winner will be picked via Random.org and announced tomorrow.  At that time, I will also announce our next giveaway!  UPDATE: This Giveaway is Closed.

 

15 Responses to “Cheryl’s Cookies Anyone????”

  1. Missey Says:

    Well, 10 years ago I was living in Cincinnati with my hubby and 1 year old son. I had just opened my first preschool!
    So needless to say I was working quite a bit 🙂

    PICK ME PICK ME!!!!
    I WUV me some cookies!!!!

  2. Julie Kovach Says:

    I was living in Brunswick workijng summers at a golf course and spending my winters being a SAHM and doing a lot of VOLUNTEERING at school and our local soccer club…sometimes I really miss those days!

  3. jenifer harkin Says:

    Hhhmmm, 10 years ago..before kids, before marriage….as always, living in Iowa and working for the Iowa Department of Natural Resources protecting the environment.

  4. Jamie Dones Says:

    Let’s see, 10 years ago I was in my junior year of college at BGSU. I can’t believe it was that long ago! Sometimes I still feel young enough to be a college student…that is until I’m around college kids…then I realize I’m officially “old.”

  5. Tracy Says:

    For me, 10 years ago involved my 1 year anniversary to Kent and LOTS of downtime. Who knew how much time you had until you have kids!!

  6. Heather Says:

    I was in my second year of pharmacy school at Ohio State, interning at Wal Mart and studying ALL the time. I also was the proud “Mom” of a new pup named Toby!

  7. Holly Says:

    Let’s see…10 years ago I was planning our first Halloween costume party. With no kids, that task was pretty simple. It was a lot of fun. And the tradition continues…just a little harder planning costumes and getting it all done with 2 kids in the mix. But still fun…

  8. Shannon Says:

    10 years ago I was living in Cincinnati, hanging out with my best friends and seeing my new boyfriend, Ryan every weekend 🙂

  9. Kathy Says:

    Ten years ago we were building our house and working on getting pregnant. So long ago….

  10. Daria Says:

    Oooh! I love Cheryl’s Cookies!! 🙂
    10 years ago….I was in 8th grade! I don’t really miss that time at all…

  11. Jennifer Says:

    OMG, those cookies look scrumptuous! 10 years ago, I was working as an RN in Home Care administration. My 3 kids were all still at home. They were all teen agers at the time! Yikes! We had just moved into a new home, (which we moved from last summer) and we just got a labradore.

  12. Leann Says:

    Ten years ago I was newly married, working about 3 jobs, and remodelling the house. Funny how the house still isn’t done! I was also raising Jake and visiting you at the apartment! Weren’t you doing the Boot Scootin’ Boogie at LoneStar after testing all that milk?

  13. Jana Says:

    10 years ago I was in my senior year of high school, I had met my now husband but we were just friends still, my grandpa (my hero) had just passed, and I was skipping school and slacking off big time. Woah, things were kind of rough for me!

  14. Judy T Says:

    Ok, this is a little depressing, things haven’t changed much in 10 years…we were just starting a “new addition” on the back of our house, building it ourselves..flash to present day and we’re adding a “new addition” to the front of the house but not by ourselves. I guess we learned something in 10 years! 🙂

  15. Karen Says:

    Ten years ago, I was on maternity leave with my second child, Mallory and I had chosen to keep my 18 month old son, Jarrod home with us (rather than going to day care for half days) so he wouldn’t feel left out. Mallory had “colic” for 15 weeks, pretty much 24/7, and she throwing up as soon as I nursed her each time, crying & screaming while Jarrod asked me to play and to “please make sissy be quiet”! My husband came home for lunch each day and wanted to know what I was fixing…he repeated that around dinner time each day! (yes, we are still married anyway!). I could really have used the Cheryl’s cookies back then but I’ll take them now!


Leave a Reply

