The Soup Bowl

Tidbits about Jillibean Soup and the life behind the bowl…

Old/New Layouts October 21, 2008

Filed under: Uncategorized — jyeger @ 4:55 pm
Tags: ,

This is an older layout I did a couple of years ago.  It’s still one of my favorites.  Look how tiny Leah was!  I still have some of this paper, but I’m not sure who the manufacturer is…sorry.  I’m pretty sure the flowers are Jolees.  This shows my affinity for kraft paper started a while ago. 🙂  The Journaling reads:

After 10 days in the NICU, I am so happy to have you at home. 

Being a new Mom, I am a little nervous but oh so very blessed to

have you here.  We’ve been through so much in the last year and

to have you here with me sleeping on my chest is the best feeling

ever.  I thank God every day that you are here with us, Leah. 

Welcome home, baby girl. 

 

 

 

Here’s a newer layout (old photo) that I did with some Jillibean Soup paper.  I played around with the green in the photo.  The other papers are from Pinecone Press;  the fun buttons and flowers are from Sassafras Lass; the small letter stickers are from Making Memories; the journaling spot is from Heidi Swapp.  The journaling reads:

The “Wiggles”  Leah walking down the sidewalk after the show.  Arms swinging, big smile…you go girl!  Love ya!

Thanks for looking!  Check back soon for some fun giveaways!

 

3 Responses to “Old/New Layouts”

  1. Jennifer Says:

    Hi Jill! Very cute pages of your little one (who’s not so little now) I adopted a little guy who spent the first 9 months of his life in NICU. He is now 6 and he is HUGE!

    Hey, just wanted to say a great big thank you for the wonderful “candy” you sent me! I can’t wait to start using all of it! Fun Fun Fun stuff!

    Have a great day!
    Jennifer L.
    Arvada, CO

  2. Missey Says:

    oh my goodness, she is so tiny! Thank you for sharing this LO with us.

    The LO of Leah at Nationwide is beautiful! Great job, as always 🙂

  3. Tracy Says:

    I love the green colors with your craft paper. That is so sweet!!


Leave a Reply

