The Soup Bowl

Tidbits about Jillibean Soup and the life behind the bowl…

Ahhh, Back to Reality… October 19, 2008

Filed under: Uncategorized — jyeger @ 8:22 pm
Tags: , ,

* Chasing miss Brooke around.

* Poopie Diapers.

* Laundry.

* Jillibean Soup.

* Sick children.

* Watching “Max n’ Ruby”.

* Mom, this and Mom, that…

* Cooking again.

* Homework.

* No more dancin’ 😦 

* And, somehow the temperature has dropped about 20 degrees from last Wednesday.

 

California was good – busy, busy.  Ellen was great!  Somehow, Jen and I managed to get front row seats!  If you watch the show tomorrow (as in October 20th) you should see Jen and I on the right hand side (from Ellen’s perspective looking out into the audience).  Remember the camera adds 10 lbs. 🙂 When Ellen dances through the audience, she passes right by us.  It was almost surreal being there.  Even though she was 3 ft in front of us doing her monologue…it still felt like she was in a bubble and untouchable.  This was my first experience with seeing anything filmed.  I was watching all the cameras, watching Tony (the DJ), watching all the people instruct Ellen and tend to her during the breaks.  One bummer was that I could not take pics of anything. 😦  You know how I love to take photos!  I even tried to take a pic of the set after the show with my cell phone and got busted. 

 

In addition to Ellen, we got to see Colin Farrell, Senator Joe Biden, Tony Braxton and Alec Mazo (from Dancing with the Stars) and a special extra guest…Julia Louis-Dreyfuss.  Everyone (with the exception of Sen Biden) are all so tiny!  Colin Farrell is little as well.  Tony and Julia were both beautiful!  Again, it was just bizarre to have all of them within reach.  I look forward to watching the show tomorrow and recalling what went on.  Even though I was there, I don’t remember a whole lot of what was said.  All in all it was a great show to catch. 

 

I’m sure I’ll have some pics to share soon!

Hope everyone had a great weekend!

 

3 Responses to “Ahhh, Back to Reality…”

  1. missey Says:

    Oh my goodness front row!!!!! You ROCK!
    I can’t wait to watch tomorrow.
    I am glad you had a great time and I can’t wait to hear all about it!!!

  2. Judy T Says:

    That is way too cool! What a bummer on not being able to take pictures but I heard that there were lots of rules when attending a live show. Still, an exciting adventure! Now that you’re back, it probably feels like you never left. At least you’ll remember by seeing yourself on tv! Welcome home!

  3. Karen Nuce Says:

    I cannot believe you landed front row seats….I am so happy for you and that made the trip all the more worthwhile! Can’t wait to hear all about it!!!!


Leave a Reply

