The Soup Bowl

Tidbits about Jillibean Soup and the life behind the bowl…

Headed to California… October 14, 2008

Filed under: Uncategorized — jyeger @ 7:27 am
Tags:

tomorrow to attend a taping of the Ellen Degeneres show!  What?!?!?!?!?  Yep, that’s right.  I signed up for tickets online (which I’ve done several times in the past) and I actually got a phone call this time.    My college buddy Jen and I are flying out Wednesday and will attend the taping on Thursday.  I have no idea when the show will air or who the guests are but I’m excited.  I’m a huge Ellen fan.  I watched her show everyday when I was on bedrest.  I love her personality…fun, generous and non-judgemental (something that’s difficult to find among talk show hosts these days). 

Maybe Jen and I can get in a silly game like this.

I’m sure I’ll have photos and stories to share when I return! 

 

One Response to “Headed to California…”

  1. Daria Says:

    I’m so jealous! I LOVE Ellen! Can’t wait to read about it when you’re back! 🙂


Leave a Reply

