The Soup Bowl

Tidbits about Jillibean Soup and the life behind the bowl…

Not a good way to start your Saturday morning… October 4, 2008

Filed under: Uncategorized — jyeger @ 10:55 am
Tags: ,

Yep, pulled over this morning on the way to gymnastics. 

Not a good way to start the morning. 

Speeding and not wearing my seatbelt. 

I wear my seatbelt 99.9% of the time, but we left in a hurry and it’s the one thing I forgot to do. 

Warning for the speeding and ticket for the seatbelt.  😦

BTW…hubby thinks I’m a “fruitcake” for taking a photo of the police vehicle.

 

3 Responses to “Not a good way to start your Saturday morning…”

  1. Kathy Says:

    Must agree with Eric! Did the cop see the “flash” of the camera? While you were at it, you should have gotten a pic of his badge.

    Now Leah will say to you…”remember the time you got a ticket…” and never let you forget it.

  2. jyeger Says:

    Fortunately only Kami was with me…she didn’t know what was going on. After sitting there for a couple of minutes waiting for my ticket…Kami said, “I’m ready to go Mama”. She didn’t know why we were stopping before gymnastics.

    As far as the photo goes…I actually asked him after the ticket if I could take a pic of his vehicle. He chuckled and said he’s not been asked that question before. So, yes, he probably walked away thinking…what a fruitcake.

  3. Missey Says:

    Only you Jill, would ask to take a picture!!
    That is great 🙂


Leave a Reply

