The Soup Bowl

Tidbits about Jillibean Soup and the life behind the bowl…

Card Party October 4, 2008

Filed under: Uncategorized — jyeger @ 2:42 pm
Tags:

Had fun last night with the girls.  We had another cardmaking party.  Thank you to Sarah for hosting it at your church and helping me set-up.  Thank you everyone for all the yummy snacks and for helping clean-up. 

Here are some of the cards that we crafted…

One of my favorites…yes, more brown, red and orange.  The patterned paper is from Scenic Route.  The stamp is from a new Hero Arts set (new for me anyhow) and has already made it into my “use all the time” baskets. 

Love the frames and all the different sayings.

Love this card too.  Love pink, green and black together.  Patterned Papers are from Luxe and Pinecone Press. 

Here we go again with the browns.  Patterned paper is from Daisy Bucket Designs .  The stamp used is from a “Stampin Up” set which I use all the time.  It’s from 2006 so I’m guessing it’s retired (sorry, I don’t know the name of the set).  I know they offer similar type sets.

It’s nice to have one set that you can use for all occasions.

Of course we had to throw in some Jillibean Soup stuff as well.  I know I’ve posted this before…it’s one of my favorites (simple and cute).  Added the flowers and button this time around.

Thanks for looking!!

 

One Response to “Card Party”

  1. Heather Says:

    The cardmaking party was a lot of fun! Love the cards we made! I found the Watermark stamp at Michael’s today. I saved my Michael’s, Joann’s, and Hobby Lobby coupons to use today because I just knew we would use something at your party that I would need to have! Thanks again!! Oh, and you are right, the Tagger’s Dozen stamp set was discontinued earlier this year… luckily we had used yours last time so I ordered it before it was too late. Love that set too!


Leave a Reply

