The Soup Bowl

Tidbits about Jillibean Soup and the life behind the bowl…

My wish for you… September 24, 2008

Filed under: Uncategorized — jyeger @ 2:46 pm
Tags: ,

Not my favorite layout.  This is one of my favorite pics of Kami but it’s just not spatially pleasing on the page.  Anyhow, wanted to share it anyway.  I am fortunate enought to have an Epson R1800 printer(which is no longer available and has been replaced by the R1900) that will print up to 13″ wide …therefore I can print 12X12 photos or pages.  I’m have not ventured into the digital scrapbooking world yet but I like being able to print titles or journaling on photos – so I guess It’s kind of hybrid.  The photo really could be a stand-alone page but I wanted to add a couple of things.  The title (printed on kraft to match the butterflies) is “My Wish for You”.  The journaling is from Leann Womack’s song “I Hope You Dance” which I love and the lyrics are perfect for “My Wish” for my girls.  You can see the video for this song here.  

Other items added:

  • Patterned Paper: October Afternoon, Jillibean Soup
  • Button: Bluementhal Lansing (purchased from JoAnn’s)
  • Pen: Sharpie

Thanks for looking!

 

One Response to “My wish for you…”

  1. Sarah Says:

    Perfect!


Leave a Reply

