The Soup Bowl

Tidbits about Jillibean Soup and the life behind the bowl…

What’s your color? September 23, 2008

Filed under: Uncategorized — jyeger @ 7:08 am
Tags:

There are so many great blogs out there…one I like to visit is “How about Orange”.  Jen and Jenn – you both will love this site with your love of orange. 

If you’re not familiar with graphic design, then you’ve probably never heard of the Pantone Matching System.  It’s color system used to communicate colors between artists, graphic designers, printers, fashion designers, interior designers and many others.  It’s a great way for everyone to be on the same page when it comes to color. 

Jessica (from “How About Orange”) recently posted a link to Pantone’s Colorstrology.  I invite you to check it out and see what your color pallete is.

Here’s mine…

January is Caramel Color…how appropriate is that!  Here’s the description for people born on January 15th (my bday)…

YOU have a very strong will and are determined to get what you go after.  The challenge here is to know what really gives you pleasure.  Although monetary worth is very important to you, it is not the end all in regard to contentment.  Try to develop a strong belief system and practice faith whenever possible.  You are capable of many things.  Your personal color helps you stay true to your inner self.  Wearing, meditating or surrounding yourself with Cedar Wood can help you stay uplifted. 

Wow.  For those of you that know me, you know I wear a ton of brown.  My home is decorated with all shades of brown.  And….of course, Jillibean Soup and the whole brown kraft thing.

 

2 Responses to “What’s your color?”

  1. Kathy Says:

    I did my colorstrology. My color is Laurel Green — which seems odd in a month of purple (Feb). But some of it seems to ring true. Very interesting. I looked at a few others (Ron’s, Kelli’s, girls) and it also hit on some of their characteristics.

  2. jenn Says:

    You’re right! I LOVE that website! And my color is Veronica…not sure it’s really nailed my personality though…it said that people born on my day are kind and compassionate! 🙂


Leave a Reply

