The Soup Bowl

Tidbits about Jillibean Soup and the life behind the bowl…

I’ve lost all control! September 18, 2008

Filed under: Uncategorized — jyeger @ 12:07 pm
Tags: ,

Yep, that’s right…I don’t have any control over my kids anymore.

None.

They’re ganging up on me.

Leah used to be so good when it was just her.  She and her sister now have a conspiracy against Mom.

Kami told me “no” yesterday when I asked her to clean up the toys.  Kami never talks back!  She’s an “OK, MaMa” kind of girl.

They jump on the furniture when I’ve asked them not to.

They laugh when I yell at them.

Brooke completely ignores me when I ask her not to do something.  It’s as if I’m not even in the room.

They feed the dog their food at lunch.

They completely ignore me when I tell them to do something, like brush their teeth.  They keep playing and laughing and giggling.  Hello…I just yelled at you!

Leah has started telling me how to raise Brooke.  Yesterday, Brooke was standing up in her high chair which I sternly told her not to.  After the second time, Leah said “if you would just buckle her in, she wouldn’t do that”.  Duh, I know.

Sobbing, Weeping, Crying…no control whatsoever.

 

3 Responses to “I’ve lost all control!”

  1. Kathy Says:

    Get used to it!!! Wait until they are 17, 14 & 13!!

    It’s as if our voices are not at the right decibel to be heard. Maybe we should use a dog whistle to get their attention. Although, I must say, in the past when I have lost my voice & had to whisper, they seemed to listen better.

    At least know that you are not alone….

  2. karen Says:

    That’s the way it works….I always wondered why things were so calm at your house but the situation you describe here is perfectly normal!!!!!!

    Remember…if you can’t beam’m, join’em and if you do join’em, make sure you take lots of pictures!

  3. Sarah Says:

    So glad to hear that I’m not the only one with kids who seem to be getting a giggle out of getting yelled at! It is maddening to see what appears to be a smirk on your 4 year old’s face as you’re giving an Oscar winning discipline monologue, complete with “crazy” eyes, finger pointing & steam coming out of your ears.


Leave a Reply

