The Soup Bowl

Tidbits about Jillibean Soup and the life behind the bowl…

Little Brown Bag… September 16, 2008

Filed under: Uncategorized — jyeger @ 11:56 am
Tags: , ,

Hi All,

Been doing that krafty thing again.  As you know I’m obsessed with kraft paper.  I bought some little kraft bags at Hobby Lobby and decided to spruce them up…

Not all kraft paper is created equal (meaning color).  To make things more cohesive, I’ve inked the edges in Chesnut Roan from Colorbox.  The tree was traced using 3 different size triangle stencils.  The bag on the right is stamped with a “curl” stamp by Stampabilities.  I will give a complete product list at the end of this post.

These little bags can be filled with a Christmas message as seen above or a gift card as seen below.

Fill with your favorite Target gift card or some other store. 😉 

Again, inked edges make the different colored kraft paper look more cohesive.

“Happy Holidays” was printed on my printer using the Cooper Std Black font.  You don’t need to have a huge inventory of stamps if you have a computer and printer.  I used a fun glitter pen to fill in the Christmas tree. 

Grab your scraps and get started on some Christmas goodies!!!  Thanks for looking!

Product listing:

  • Cardstock: Bazzill Basics, Cardstock Warehouse
  • Embossed Cardstock: Used Cuttlebug embossing folder
  • Patterned Paper: Jillibean Soup, Scenic Route (white graph)
  • Stamps: Hero Arts (tree, “merry christmas”, paisleys, message), Stampabilities (curls), Penny Black (“happy holidays”)
  • Ink: Ranger, Colorbox
  • Ribbon: American Crafts (green), Ribbon FX (polka-dots), May Arts (sheer red)
  • Floss: Janlynn
  • Button: Autumn Leaves (red), Bluementhal Lansing (wood star)
  • Flowers: Prima (print), DCWV (brown)…all others are cut using punches (Fiskars, McGill)
  • Bling: Chatterbox, The Paper Studio, Hero Arts
  • Glitter Pen: Marvy Uchida
  • Other: font – Cooper Std Black

 

6 Responses to “Little Brown Bag…”

  1. Daria Says:

    These are SO cute! Thanks for the inspiration! 🙂

  2. Missey Says:

    oh soooo cute!! hhmm…..i may have to scraplift your idea 🙂

  3. Karen Nuce Says:

    I absolutely love everything in this post! I just got pictures back from my neice’s wedding (she used red as her primary color for everything) and I cannot wait to use some of these ideas on a scrap page. Also, as I told you a few weeks ago, I want to use your papers for my Christmas cards this year so you have given me tons of ideas.

    Thanks!!!!

  4. Heather Says:

    WOW! These bags are great! Jill, you are SO creative!!! I am very impressed!

  5. Sarah Says:

    What a fabulous idea!!!

  6. Shannon Says:

    I love these, Jill! Adorable! Can’t wait to take a lesson from you one of these days…not that anything I would make could even come close to matching these!


Leave a Reply

