The Soup Bowl

Tidbits about Jillibean Soup and the life behind the bowl…

Another trip to Target… September 3, 2008

Filed under: Uncategorized — jyeger @ 3:50 pm
Tags: ,

Short trip to Target this morning…Kami, Brooke and I hurry in after taking Leah to Kindergarten…we need to get a few things..we swing by the clothing department and pick up a cute sweater – not on my list…we head back to the food section…target has some cheap “market pantry” snacks…we load up on “stuff”…we get a couple frozen pizzas – love, love, love the Archer Farms margherita pizza (only 6 points for 1/3 pizza for all you weight watcher buddies)…Kami has to get out of the cart cuz it’s getting full…she lingers around…”Mommy, hold me”…”I can’t Kami”…huh, what’s that?…oh, no…I gotta go to the bathroom…why does that always happen when I have the little ones?…I quickly tell Kami, “let’s go”…”pick up the pace, please”…she responds “Carry me, Mommy”…I pick her up and rest her on the front push bar of the cart while pushing towards the restrooms (remember Brooke is in the front seat)…we park the cart…we head into the family restroom…there’s no place to put Brooke…ugghh, she’s in her bare feet…yuck…I put her down and say “please stay right there”…of course a 1 yr old won’t stand still…she makes her way to the drain in the middle of the room…she bends over to look into it…yuck…”Brooke, don’t do that”…she heads to the back of the toilet as I’m sitting on it…”NO, don’t do that”…she starts pulling off the toilet paper…”No”…hurry, hurry…wash hands…pick up the girls and out we go…back to the cart…I can’t handle anymore shopping…we check-out…we get home and I wash Brooke’s feet…I check my receipt and somehow I’ve spent $150 on cheap snacks!!

 

3 Responses to “Another trip to Target…”

  1. Kathy Says:

    Nothing will stop you from going to Target….Not the high gas prices….Not having 3 toddlers in tow…Do they have a Customer Appreciation award? You should be nominated. 😉

  2. Missey Says:

    I am sorry Jill but I am sitting here laughing my booty off at you 🙂
    I would so love to run into you at Target one day!!

  3. […] trip to Target today.  If you’ve never read about our Target trips, read this and this.   Today was a good day at Target – nothing crazy.  We were shopping and the cart was […]


Leave a Reply

