The Soup Bowl

Tidbits about Jillibean Soup and the life behind the bowl…

Inspiration from your children… August 28, 2008

Filed under: Uncategorized — jyeger @ 9:50 pm
Tags: ,

I recently posted some cards that my 5 yr old made.  She continues to inspire me daily – not only in crafting but in many other ways as well.  Here’s a layout that was inspired by her…

Leah made a card a while back using the orange ribbon and she placed the cute frog stickers on top of it.  I loved the color combo and the use of the frogs.  I did the layout quite some time ago and I’m pretty sure I scraplifted it from somewhere.  I apologize that I can’t find the original designer. 

Materials: Cardstock: Bazzill, DMD, Patterned Paper: The Paper Studio, Library Card: Boxer,  Chipboard letters: Scenic Route,  Ribbon: May Arts, Frog Stickers: Sandylion, Bling: Heidi Swapp, Button: Unknown, Other: Dymo label maker

The journaling states: 

Leah,

You inspire me in more Ways

than you know.  You have

inspired me to be a better Mom,

wife, friend, Christian and person. 

I’m so excited that you seem to

have my passion for crafting. 

One day you created a card for

your soccer coach with this ribbon

and frog stickers on it.  I loved it

and decided to “lift” it for a

scrapbook page. Thank you for

inspiring me. 

 

 

Leave a Reply

