The Soup Bowl

Tidbits about Jillibean Soup and the life behind the bowl…

Wow! August 25, 2008

Filed under: Uncategorized — jyeger @ 10:35 pm
Tags:

Wow, I’ve had over 400 hits today!  Yes, I know it could be one person going to 400 different pages, but I’m going to pretend like it’s not. 😉  Since it’s been so busy around here, I thought we should do our first giveaway.  I’m thinking butterflies – not exactly appropriate for fall, but what the hey.  How about a set of Jillibean Soup “Cold Raspberry” papers (before you can buy them), a Martha Stewart butterfly punch, K&Co bling, and some very cute butterfly clips from Making Memories.

I know, I know…why am I giving away other manufacturers products?  I guess because I like them!  I’m an avid scrapbooker who goes ooh and ahh over great new stuff too! 

All you have to do leave a little note about one good thing that’s happened to you lately.  Random.org will pick the winner this Friday, August 29th at 9:00PM EST.  

Good Luck!

Jill

Update: Heather is the winner!  Thanks everyone for your comments!

 

13 Responses to “Wow!”

  1. Kathy Says:

    One good thing….We’re leaving for vacation this Fri AM. Cannot wait! Don’t even care if a hurricane may be headed our way! Ron’s been watching & says anything forming after Gustav will be too far away until after we’re home — let’s hope he’s right. But like I said, it doesn’t matter anyway — I’m still going to have a good time just getting away.

  2. Judy T Says:

    After a couple of months of delays, it was back to work on the new room addition!

    I can’t wait to see your new line of products at Scrapbook Art. Congratulations on your new venture. It is very exciting!

  3. Missey Says:

    one good thing…hmmmmm? no laughing…

    Kroger has their caramel apples w/nuts out!!!! YIPEEEEE

  4. Jana Says:

    One great thing: my husband finally came home after 60 hours of on call at the hospital!

  5. Tracy Says:

    I ran 6 miles in my half-marathon training this weekend. I thought it was only 5 miles, but it was actually 6! I’m not as slow as I thought I was!!!! Yahoo!!

  6. Kelly Says:

    Oh…life is good. Three of my four beautiful, healthy children are back in school and all very happy, (which is a relief especially with my 12 year old girl!) my youngest to start preschool here shortly…I’m starting a new little part time business which I’m excited about…I’m starting to feel my favorite season coming on and looking forward to chili with a chill in the air…had dinner and lunch with great girlfriends this week…a happy mom!

  7. Shannon Says:

    one good thing…finally got to go to lunch with one of my good friends on monday and catch up with one another 😉

  8. Karen Says:

    Today is my mom’s 87th birthday and she is staying with us so we took her out to dinner…three generations! My kids sang happy birthday to her this morning as soon as she woke up and she cried which is very unusual for her. I feel so blessed to have my mom and my kids altogether today! God is Good!

  9. Stacy Says:

    Hubby took 4year old to the zoo today for a daddy daughter day. Watching her excitement knowing she got to spend the day with her Dad was so special. It rained most of the day but he said she had a blast. The little things are …good;)

  10. Heather Says:

    One good thing… Eric is on break from school this week so we have spent a lot of time together doing things we normally don’t… went to a play on Saturday, to a Murder Mystery dinner theatre last night, and we did an hour of cardio together at the gym tonight!

  11. Jenifer Harkin Says:

    After being packed up and living out of boxes since May, we finally moved into our new home! Yeah! Now, to unpack……..

  12. Amy :) Says:

    My one good thing actually happens tomorrow, when my parents come to visit! I miss living close to them and I’m glad they get to come see their grandbaby.

  13. Holly Says:

    We’re finally done with searching for a new car, so that frees up a little time. And looking forward to the fall weather! Yea!


Leave a Reply

