The Soup Bowl

Tidbits about Jillibean Soup and the life behind the bowl…

Did you know I have a 30+ year old pillow? July 18, 2008

Filed under: Uncategorized — jyeger @ 4:30 pm
Tags: ,

I saw this on the msn home page today and it made me chuckle.  I have family members who see these articles or hear news reports about bed bugs or germs and immediately think of me and my pillow.  I have a 30+ year old pillow.  I’ve had it since I was 2 or so.  It’s my security blanket.  I know some of you are germiphobes (you know who you are) and would totally freak out if you saw the inside of my pillow. Please know I wash it occasionally.

I haven’t bothered to read the article yet…I really don’t want to.  I know it will tell me to throw out my pillow NOW!  It will tell me to BURN it and RUN as far away from it as I can!  But I can’t – I love my pillow.  It’s been my buddy through thick and thin.  It’s been around the world (literally – it’s been to China).  It’s been lost a couple of times and returned.  It also keeps me company when hubby is out of town.  Now, why would I want to replace it?

 

3 Responses to “Did you know I have a 30+ year old pillow?”

  1. jenn Says:

    OMG..I totally forgot about your pillow!!! I remember you bringing it to Chicago when you came to visit!!! Haaaaa!!!! Great memories….thanks!

  2. jen harkin Says:

    Ooooooohhhhh, the pillow! Are you too embarrassed to post a pic of it?!:) It deserves the be shown to those who haven’t seen it. But, I didn’t know that you actually wash it! Do you have to gather all of the lint remains and bunch it back together? You know I love you…..the pillow just makes it way to easy to give you crap!

  3. jyeger Says:

    Yes girls, the infamous pillow is still around! Yes, Jen I do wash it occasionally. I have to keep it in the cases or it would completely fall apart (for the rest of you – it’s just bits and pieces of pillow). Yes, I am way too embarrassed to post a pic of it! I did think about it briefly but knew I would gross people out!!! Only a chosen few have seen the insides of my pillow. 🙂

    Thank you for making me laugh so hard I had tears in my eyes.


Leave a Reply

