The Soup Bowl

Tidbits about Jillibean Soup and the life behind the bowl…

Oh My July 16, 2008

Filed under: Uncategorized — jyeger @ 8:29 pm
Tags: ,

Leah had a friend over for a playdate today.  To entertain them, we set up our inflatable waterslide so they would have some water fun in this 90 degree weather.  About an hour into the fun, the playmate mentions they should pretend that their “boyfriends” are playing on the slide with them.  Leah decided her “boyfriend” would be called Andrew.  Both she and the playmate were pretending that the “boyfriends” were splashing them, pushing them down the slide and what appeared to be flirting with them.  Oh my, I thought to myself…I’m not ready for this!  Leah JUST TURNED 5!!  Should I lock her up and throw away the key?

By the way, I forgot to mention that Leah asked me if I had a “boyfriend” the other day.  I had no idea where this came from and when I didn’t answer right away, hubby stepped in and said “it’s taking you a long time to answer her”.  Ha!

 

Leave a Reply

