The Soup Bowl

Tidbits about Jillibean Soup and the life behind the bowl…

Fun Bits for the week… July 7, 2008

Filed under: Uncategorized — jyeger @ 2:13 pm
Tags: , , , ,

Fun bits for the week of June 30th:

* I’m so proud of Leah.  She practiced and practiced and can do a cartwheel now.  I just figured she would learn it at gymnastics or somewhere when she got a little older, but no, she was determined to learn how to do it NOW. 

I know…in a dress?!?!  The girl only wears dresses.

* The girls enjoyed the local 4th of July parade – even though it was raining.  All 3 enjoyed the music from the high school marching bands.  Kami was dancing on the side of the street and Brooke was bopping up and down in her stroller seat.

* Kami has been talking so much more.  Some of my favorites are “hup, Mom” (help, Mom), “tay” (OK), “bienty” (blankie),  and “chu-chew” (thank you).  She is so good about saying “thank you” for everything!  It just makes me smile!

* Brooke has started speaking more as well.  She has been saying the usual “Da Da”  and “Ma Ma” but the other night I asked her to say “night, night” and she said “nigh, nigh”.  So sweet!

* Kami, Brooke and I were hanging out this weekend while Eric and Leah were at a wedding in Iowa.  Saturday evening, we had just finished dinner and Kami wanted to watch a show.  I took Brooke out of her high chair and noticed that she still had blueberry stuck to her.  I set her down to take her pants off and of course she took off.  As I’m trying to clean up blueberry on our tan colored carpet, Kami is persistently saying ” wan a sew, wan a sew, wan a sew (want a show)”.  I proceeded to tell her in a loud voice that I needed to clean up things that she would have to wait a minute.  About 30 seconds later, I hear this little whisper “sew, sew, wan a sew”.  It still makes me chuckle.

* Since we are being more consistent about keeping the gates closed, Brooke has had to find other things to get into – now it’s dog food.  After getting into it – oh, 20+ times on Saturday, I picked her up and looked her in the face and said a stern “No”.  She looked at me and started shaking her head “no”.  What?!?!  Can you see me with 3 teenage girls in 13 years!

* Speaking of dog food (or dog water in this case)…Kami decided to mop our laundry room floor with her July 4th top and Lily’s (dog) water.  Sorry I don’t have a picture of that to share. 😦

* Kami giving Leah a big hug when she got home from Iowa.  Loved it! 

* I had my first press check last Thursday and my official first lot to stock was printed!  Yeah!

 

Leave a Reply

