The Soup Bowl

Tidbits about Jillibean Soup and the life behind the bowl…

Wisdom Teeth June 23, 2008

Filed under: Uncategorized — jyeger @ 9:00 pm
Tags:

Well, I had my wisdom teeth out today.  Yes, I know I’m a little old for that.  So far things are going well.  I was a bit groggy from the anesthesia but other than that I’ve been feeling pretty good.  I even ate pasta for dinner.  I guess I won’t be losing 10lbs from not being able to eat! 

I was chuckling to myself when the oral surgeon came in.  My MIL and FIL were in town to help with the girls today (thanks again Don and Jan).  My FIL wanted me to ask to take my teeth home.  For some reason, he wanted to see them.  We even told Leah that maybe the tooth fairy would come if I put the teeth under my pillow.  Maybe, just maybe, the tooth fairy would leave me something good!  Ha!  Unfortunately, I was knocked out quickly and didn’t get to ask for the teeth.  When we got home, Leah asked to see the teeth.  She was bummed that we didn’t have the.

OK, feel like I’m rambling.  I’m still groggy!

 

Leave a Reply

