The Soup Bowl

Tidbits about Jillibean Soup and the life behind the bowl…

Fun bits from the past week… June 16, 2008

Filed under: Uncategorized — jyeger @ 1:30 pm
Tags: , ,

A few fun bits and pieces from the week of June 9th…

* My friend Missey posted a question on her blog stating “how do you want your children to remember you”.  Thank you Missey for sparking some conversation.  Unfortunately, I didn’t get the response I was looking for.  When asked, Leah said “Mommy is always grumpy because she has 3 kids”.  I guess I need to work on this.

* Leah said “I love my whole family from here to the rings of saturn”.  I guess that makes up for the grumpy comment.  🙂

* Brooke had her first popsicle…yep, and she’s only 11 months old!  That’s what happens with the 3rd child.

* Kami is starting to count now.  Most numbers are “2” but she gets the idea. 😉

* Brooke has become a speed racing crawler and has the knees to prove it.

* Kami thinks every color is “boo”.

* Today, Leah said “Mommy needs a nickname”.  Still a little bitter about the “grumpy” comment, I said “should it be grumpy?”.  She laughed and said “yes”.  When asked what Daddy’s nickname should be, she replied “Tootie”. 

* We had a nice Father’s Day.  Happy Father’s Day to Eric, Dad (Pappy), Grandpa Don and Great-grandpa Earl.

 

 

Leave a Reply

